We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, like the vintage feel”

The Trustee Bar & Bistro
Ranked #109 of 1,352 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Trustee Bar and Bistro is a multi-award winning venue that has been established since 2012 and has quickly cemented itself as one of Perth's favourite dining options with it humble, bistro style food, a savvy wine list and its dedication to outstanding customer service. Offering several different spaces to dine and hold events in as well as now housing the very cool Angels' Cut Bar it is the perfect place to enjoy the best that the Perth CBD has to offer
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok, like the vintage feel”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I wouldnt rave about this bar. My friends and I ordered a platter and while it was nice it wasn't worth the money. Service was good but a little over the top. It can get really busy and overcrowded and doesn't seem to have enough space for everyone so it isn't the most relaxin place. But for a bar in perth it was ok. I do like the vibtage theme though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    129
    62
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ambience anyone?”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Food was ok - really what we've come to expect from this new 'city' type restaurant. Service ok. Kind feel kid it is a generic feel happening along the strip here not really impressed massively. Really really ok food etc just not the knock your socks off we wanted for a special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Chateaubriand is the best!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I came here with a Sydney visitor and she just loved this restaurant and, in particular, the chateaubriand we shared. In fact, she insisted we came again on her return visit. It was pretty melt-in-your-mouth both times.
The wine list is very impressive, and I really love the Marchand & Burch Mt Barrow Pinot Noir. So much so, I ordered some online from the winery.
Although we had no room for dessert, they looked impressive as they were brought to other tables. The service was very good, especially for Perth, which I can find a little hit & miss. It is lovely to meet for a glass of wine upstairs, then move downstairs for dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcjojozep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food, gloomy atmosphere”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ate here pre-concert so just had a main course, barramundi and gnocchi. Barramundi was the best I've tasted, moist and mouth-filling; my husband's gnocchi light and delicious. The waiter went to a lot of unpretentious, considered trouble to help with the choice of a glass of wine. Unfortunately the barra was followed by a disgusting latte, barely warm with a strange taste. Our table was in such a gloomy spot that it was almost impossible to read the menu. The waitress was able to turn the light up a little but was restricted because it made other parts of the restaurant too bright.
Eat at the Terrace for the excellent food but not for any other reason.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HookedOnTravel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent confit duck”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick lunch - just one course of confit duck. This was very tasty, well seasoned and spiced. Pretty expensive for what it was though but I guess anything in the CBD is going to be pricey.

Helpful?
Thank PaulofPleshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Trustee Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Trustee Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing