We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Muslim Friendly Vacation House”
other travelers have booked this property
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
So Cozy and Full of Warmth!
A Warm Welcome to Istana Alfred Cove
Winner of TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence 2014
You Are Cordially Invited to A Home-Away-from-Home
Enter A World of Relaxation, Calm and Happy Moments
Visitor and Tourist Information
Dining Room
Free Flow from Dining to the Alfresco/Patio
All Ready To Meet and Greet Our Valued Guests
Welcome Gift Pack Available for Purchase
Activity Area Where Everyone Comes Together In the Heart of the House
A Balance of Work and Play
A Piano and Guitar Duet
Tinkle the Night Away on Ebony and Ivory
FREE - IDD Calls*, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Laptop, Phone Calls, Use of the Perth Entertainment Book
A Bird's Eye View
Spacious Kitchen 1
Spacious Kitchen 2
Fully equipped kitchen (1)
Fully equipped kitchen (2)
Home Theatre
Battle of the Minds Over A Cup of Tea
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 1
Family Room - A Favourite Room to Gather In Coziness 2
Master Bedroom (1)
Master Bedroom (2)
Safe Boxes in Every Bedroom & Indoor Slippers
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Display of Bedroom with Extra Bed
Common Bath & Shower
Powder Room / Separate Toilet
Spanking Clean
Laundry Room with Washer & Dryer
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (1)
Patio/Alfresco Area with BBQ (2)
Patio/Alfresco Area (3)
Croon Your Hearts Out at Karaoke
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (1)
Mahjong Entertainment for the Adults (2)
Games Den - Entertainment for Hours
Foosball Challenge
For Those Who Prefer Mind Games
Daisy the Cow Awaits the Littlest VIP to Stay
Keep Fit While Holidaying
FREE Arcade Games - Pit Your Wits Against Each Other. 62 Games.
Having fun at the Arcade Games Cocktail Table.
And the Winner is......!!!
Pinball Machine - Fun for Everyone!
Iron Man Pinball machine - all for FREE!
Fruit Trees Line the Driveway
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (1)
Famous Garden City Shopping Centre Around the Corner (2)
Melville Bowling Club Just Across the Road
Sailing Against the Perth City Skyline
Point Walter Reserve Within Walking Distance
Views from Alfred Cove While Walking, Jogging, Cycling
North Lake Shopping Centre - Closest Shops
Riseley Centre - Upmarket Shopping Village
Booragoon Bus Station - A Convenient Connection Point
The Esplanade Fremantle
Fremantle - Entry to Monument Hill Memorial
Fremantle - Monument Hill Memorial
Scots Church Fremantle
Fremantle Markets (1)
Fremantle Markets (2)
Fremantle Markets (3)
Fremantle - Dining on the Wharf
Fremantle - E Shed Markets
Fremantle - Famous Coffee Strip
Fremantle - Sala Thai Restaurant
Thank You for Choosing to Stay with Us ..... Leave with A Few Words for Us to Remember You By
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perth, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
Halimatus...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Muslim Friendly Vacation House”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a perfect vacation house in suburb of Perth then this the best choice. We were travelling with 16pax consist of 9 adults, 6 children and 1 infant. Know what? This is perfectly fits us. The owner knows everything what a tenant needs especially if you are a muslim. They prepare the sertu soap, prayer mat and even the direction of the Kiblah. We were given all the list of halal stores and halal eateries long before we came here so we can make our preparation. They also assist us on buying halal meat and chicken for our stay there without any handling charges. Superb!!! As for the children, since this not our first time travelling together, they don't want to leave the house. Its weird..all because of the games and entertainment provided by the house owner. Its like living in your own house. The 4 bedroom + 1 karaoke room will be lasting for a very long time in our heart. Cooking makes easier with all the stove, microwave. dishwasher, refrigerant and the setup makes you feels like you own that kitchen. A lot to say regarding the house..but just experience it and you will know the different..Thanks house owner Shirley & Douglas for providing us HOME : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkepong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Awesome Hospitality”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Strategically placed between Perth CBD and Fremantle. For muslim there are few Halal restaurant nearby (10-15 mins drive). Alternative you can also cook at home. The host has prepared 'muslim purification soap' to 'samak/ clean' all the utensils. The game room is awesome and kids will definitely love it. For those travelling using low cost carrier such as Air Asia, you don't need to bring many clothes as you can use the washing machine/ dryer provided therefore same your Kg cost. We will definately stay there again on our next visit to Perth. Thanks to Shirley for your kind and great hospitality and all the shopping tips... you rock!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junehoh
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are a family of 8 and the place is just perfect for our 5 days trip to Perth. The location is at the center and our accommodation host Shirley is warm, friendly and thoughtful. Rooms are clean, with comfy beds and large spaces. Will stay at alfred cove again definitely. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“No other place to match!”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything, from booking to the real stay was a breeze. Shirley is such a friendly and helpful host! My kids simply loved the huge amount of activities that kept them occupied throughout our stay. They did not even want to go to bed! my in laws enjoyed themselves too. They even had a mahjong session. All in all, I highly recommend this place, nice and cosy, huge and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candles47...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 visits in 12 months!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say! Terrific worry-free stay for a pregnant mama (third trimester!) with a toddler in tow and a hard to please 80 year old grandma!

We visited for the first time in August 2015 with our 16 month old and came back for a second visit in August 2016. This time, I was 29 weeks pregnant and Shirley and Douglas made sure our stay was comfortable.

I had my mother and 80 year old grandmother who flew in from Hong Kong stay with us this trip. Even my usually hard to please grandmother was thrilled about the accommodation and the care we received.

Please do yourself a favour and book a stay here! Thanks so much Shirley and Douglas!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynW62...
2 reviews
“Awesome Home away from Home !”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed there for 6 days .... Loved it the minute we stepped in. Everything was so beautifully done, well Organised n well equipped ! Shirley even provided fruits n some groceries upon arrival. My Daughter loved the games room while we enjoyed the karaoke room n of cos Mahjong!!! It made us feel so at home ! Unfortunately for us my mom had a bad fall whilst we were out and Shirley went the extra mile of providing a walking cane n some
Ointment for the bruises. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay n will definitely be back again !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Istana Alfred Cove definitely ranks #1 as my best stay ever!!! Shirley thought of every aspect of what her guests may need. We have nothing negative and that's a first for me!

Highly recommend the Istana for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing