We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last time”

Dome Perth Domestic Airport
Ranked #39 of 43 Coffee & Tea in Perth
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Service was just as fast and efficient but the food and coffee this time was a bit of a let down.

I had the Salmon with poached eggs and Hollandaise sauce for $18.95. The sauce was cold so the entire meal was a lot cooler then it should have been. The bread used was not the best as it soaked up way to much of the juices making it almost impossible to cut.

I also had the hash browns for $4.45 as a side order and they were good.

The Regular latte for $4.50 was rather ordinary.

I got my normal seat again with the power point so that was a bonus.

One real turn off (if management read this) there is no need for loud piercing jazz music at 7am in the morning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    27
    22
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Coffee is pretty sweet”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I am a frequent visitor of this particular Dome and i find it to be of high quality. The staff are super friendly and the coffee comes on time with a big smile every time. The other coffee shops adjacent and down from this establishment are not, in my personal opinion, up to the high standard of Dome. Highly recommend as price is cheaper than other shops and premises is large.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottplume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Been to better Domes”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Ordered breakfast here before boarding our flight, and although we didn't have to wait long for our meals which was great, once we received them the meals were JUST warm, and my poached eggs were over cooked!!! A disappointed really!!!

Helpful?
Thank Materia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Over the years I have had a few fairly long waits in Perth Airport's Domestic Terminal and I'd remembered them as fairly tedious experiences. There was not much choice as to where to have something to eat or drink, the Dome cafe or buy something in a shop, and in those days Dome contributed to the relative bleakness.

I had another fairly long wait in Perth Airport for an overnight flight to Brisbane in the middle of November, and had another meal in Dome. How it has improved! It still is not "haute cuisine," but the food, fish and chips with a sizeable amount of salad, was tasty enough and the staff were cheerful and friendly. Indeed, one lass joined in with the singing of the old crooner on the radio, a bit of spontaneity that added to the experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
“OK with potential”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

As always its divided between the product served and the level of service received directly and indirectly. Both of which you pay for.

As a captive of the airport I go here all the time so have a pretty intimate knowledge of its public face. Why you may ask if its only average? Well its the best coffee product at the Perth Domestic in my view.

The Product
Good coffee and consistent with 1 or 2 instance otherwise over a long period.
Service: (my favourite subject) Well here we go.
Indifferent as a general rule of thumb for the team, bordering on the incompetent on many occasions for the individuals, particularly floor staff. Sometime I have glimpses of what could be but only glimpses.

Must remember to clean the tables, the chairs, restock the condiments and other accouchement on the table. You know sugar and stuff.

Above all stop having your private, self absorbed conflabs about you social life whilst the customers are standing knee deep waiting to be served.

Other than that pretty good. The quality of the product saves the day. But only till a better served product comes along. The so-long. Thankfully.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Linron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Perth Domestic Airport also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Dome Perth Domestic Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing