We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food spoilt by very long wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Itz Amore Cafe

Itz Amore Cafe
Ranked #1,189 of 1,645 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Itz Amore Restaurant is popular for its traditional Italian cuisine. The chefs and staff take pride in providing diners with beautiful food and friendly service.
Perth,Western Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food spoilt by very long wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Friday 27th June 2014 - My wife & I had to wait just on one hour to get our meals. Admittedly very busy. Cooking staff also pre-occupied with cooking takeaway orders! The dishes were very good. Felt like walking out after waiting 30 to 40 minutes, not good enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a local restaurant for us so we wanted to give it a try.. the food was very rich, small portions and over priced. Sorry but we have abetter meal at home

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank my_world_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food at this small restaurant is very good and plentiful. The staff are friendly and service a little slow. Pleasant atmosphere. Chil friendly.The restaurant only allows bookings for a party of 6+ people, which could cause disappointment, unless you go early.BYO wine. The restaurant is in located in a small shopping centre so no parking problems.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FAMILY CATCH UP AT OUR LOCAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This local restaurant is licensed and also BYO, which is great, the food servings are HUGE and the atmosphere is friendly.

We enjoyed this immensely and recommend it to everyone who loves food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating here now for 2 years and have yet to have a bad meal. The food is always of a tasty mix and quality that rivals some of the more expensive fine dining places in Perth. The wood fired pizzas I rate as one if the best in Perth. A great choice for all tastes and prepared carefully and consistently. Only issue is the cafe atmosphere in the corner of a shopping centre so less than perfect ambience. The food and size of serves delivers great value so the additional noise given the location is easily overcome. Dave the owner chef employs pleasant staff and they do all they can to make your visit enjoyable. Overall have to say if going Italian then this will be my first choice when the food is the priority.
Keep up the good food thanks guys as always again tonight a pleasure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itz Amore Cafe also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
 

Been to Itz Amore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing