We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money, Good CBD Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money, Good CBD Location”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A colleague of mine who is a Chef recommended that I should stay at this property on a recent visit to Perth CBD. I had actually previously stayed at the Goodearth however that was some 10 years ago and at the time the rooms had seen better days and the hotel in general left a lot to be desired. I must say I was pleasantly surprised upon my return to the Goodearth, the rooms have clearly been refurbished and while it won't be the best hotel you will ever stay in, it does definitely represent great value for money against the quality of accommodation that you receive for a CBD location. We stayed in an apartment which was definitely more than comfortable and could easily accommodate a family or group of friends travelling on a budget. The breakfast area was also fantastic the next morning, and all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Whatever change has occurred since I was last at the Goodearth about 10 years ago has definitely been a positive one and I can't recommend this property in terms of its value for money more highly...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teej84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    342
    216
    65
    49
See reviews for
144
270
76
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there at 2 different occasions in both executive room and 2- bedroom. I recommend to get the executive room due to the furnished room. Keep in mind, the room layout is different from one to another. We have a river view on the executive room and enjoyed watching the baseball tournaments. The room was clean but the bathroom is small. It is equips with kitchen, so if you are looking for a place that you can cook, this is the place to go in Perth CBD. The hotel is a walking distance to Perth Mint Museum, city and free CAT shuttle is around the corner. There are a few car rentals around if you plan to rent one. Limited parking is available hence, I recommend to only rent a car if you are planning to go outside of CBD (just like us).

Room Tip: Executive room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meahsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Only stayed one night, but the hotel is adequate. The rooms are very dated, but functional and clean. Car parking is available and we did not get charged, which good for a city centre hotel. The location is good, just outside the CBD, but only just. Perth is lovely city, worth a visit, we will be back to Perth, but probably not staying at the Goodearth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Computastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here early 2012. 5 nights.

This hotel is in a rather good location, only a 15min walk and you're into the heart of perth, shops etc.

Staff very nice & helpful.

The hotel just feels basic/average throughout - From rooms to reception & dining area.

I moved rooms once as I needed to extend my stay at short notice. My 1st room was on the top floors and was quite modern and of nice quality. Everything was quite basic, no frills but certainly acceptable.

I then moved rooms downstairs in to a room on the lower floors. The room looked like it had came straight out of the 1970's... floral curtains and bedding that looks well past it's best, carpet being the same.

Everything was clean, just run down.

The dining area has zero atmosphere but the food is ok. Breakfast has quite a large selection and was tasty.

Overall I'd rank this hotel around 6.5 /10. The old run-down room let it down most.

Room Tip: Try and get onto the higher level floors as they have nicer rooms. Lower floors are very dated &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottish-Loon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Its just 3 mins walk to the river with prime location at the best price. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were helpful enough. What else can you demand at this price? I definitely recommend this place if you want to be in the CBD for short or long stay at economical price .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edge3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a decent hotel closed to the river and the city.
Walking to the city takes 10 minutes. The room a very big, a bit old fashion but in a good condition. The staff was helpful. Our room had a small kitchen as well which mean you can good in your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katty_leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here as could not get a flight out of Perth. Virgin Airlines picked this one, and it was a great choice. Food was good in the restaurant. Room was nice and clean and even had a balcony. Staff on reception were helpful, along with the housemaid. So all in all considering had to stay for about 3 nights, it was a good experience. It was a bit of a distance to the mall in Perth, but at least got some exercise. Was close to the ferry and train.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 64 in Perth
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#49 of 64 in Perth
151 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,257 reviews
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#52 of 64 in Perth
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing