We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“convenient location”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Goodearth Hotel is a very convenient hotel to start your visit in Perth. It is right in the CBD and so handy to many places. It is not luxury but clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and when we asked for a late check out - we checked in at 3.00 am!- they agreed with no hesitation to leave us in as long as we wishe.
So if you are looking for something that is value for money this is the right place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    336
    216
    65
    49
See reviews for
141
266
75
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

All staff was friendly and efficient. Check-in and check-out were totally simple and fast, and we were served immediately. We were upgraded on our room to a refurbished double which was excellent. Housekeeping was superb and the room was very well-maintained. Love the simple yet homely decorations. It is as if staying in our own studio apartment! Truly enjoyed our 4-days stay at Goodearth, highly recommended! We will definitely come back in our next trip to Perth!

Room Tip: Try not to choose rooms facing the construction site if, at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I love the location, bus and train services are close by, plus i have no trouble getting to shenton park since i go there once a year for my leg. its a nice clean and friendly motel, staff are very good and co-oprative. it has a great view of the river, not far to the river for a sroll or a bike ride. the ferry is close by. it is so central and convienient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

we stayed at the Goodearth Hotel for 3 nights last week in a refurbished Queen Studio. The room was comfortable and neat-couch to sit on and table and chairs also. Bed was comfortable, bathroom small but adequate. kitchen area was good for making breakfast-dont think you would be able to cook too much-but sufficient for toast/coffee etc.
compared to east coast prices-Perth Hotels are expensive-but at $175 per night-was pretty reasonable compared to most.
The location was great-we were able to walk everywhere. Its only a block to the free CAT bus and we spent 2 days hopping on and off these to get around the city. Will be a shame when the high rise that is being built next door is finished becasue at the moment there are nice views over the river.
Restaurant was OK. Breakfast was a bit sparse and not as hot as it could have been. Dinner was very nice. My husband had a steak and was very impressed by the quality. There are also plenty of other options within walking distance for meals if you want variety.
In short-if you are lloking for a comfortable, conveniant base for a Pert City break-this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie W.Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Goodearth offers really good value accommodation in nicely refurbished rooms. If you are used to 35m2 rooms in 5 star places this not for you, but those with lower expectations will find a very comfortable clean room in a good central location at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_B_Kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed here as it was one of the few on offer for a last minute stay that didn't cost an absolute fortune (it is gettting very difficult to get accomodation in central Perth on short notice weekdays).

First impressions, the room had old furnishing, well worn carpet and was very basic. Bed (single only available) was a little short but comfortable. Only the basics such as fridge (just milk samples), coffee, bar soap.

For its age it was clean and shower had plenty of hot water, so OK for a basic, cheaper (by Perth standards) stay. If you dont expect anything too flash in the city then you won't be disappointed. I appreciated the convenience of parking, which was included in the cost and directly underneath hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropicstraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We thought this was a good choice for a 2 night stay. It was a comfortable walk from down town. The rooms were spacious with everthing we needed. It was clean and tidy. We would use it again if we came again.

Room Tip: I would ask if there are any groups of children in house, and ask for another floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trelawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#48 of 64 in Perth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#32 of 64 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing