We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a no frills stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is fairly nice, but a bit dated. But it has has a reasonable price compared to the rest of the hotels and is within walking distance of everything in the center of Perth.
The free parking space is limited (as stated in their information), so be prepared that you might have to pay for parking at the Ambassador Hotel across the street ($ 20 per day).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 760 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

The hotel was what you paid for, ideal for people who are in Perth backpacking or staying over as they are travelling through. We stayed for a couple of days, and did not eat in the restaurant as the food was a bit pricey for the choice that they offered.

The rooms were ideal for self-catering, and also they had the normal channels on the tv, plus they had movies showing on 3 channels.

Room Tip: Get pizza delivered, use the kitchen facilities
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

The hotel is a bit daggy but if you are looking for no fuss then this is fine. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The air conditioning and hair dryer are very old. I didn't use the hairdryer, but did use the air conditioning, which got cold but was noisy! . The food in the restaurant downstairs was average - but the convenience of not needing to go out was good - after a long flight. The view from the room of the river was nice, but be warned - a new building is under construction and jack hammering did begin at 7:30am on Monday morning. Was already awake, but if you are on holiday and wanting a sleep in - it would drive you insane... The only reason that I would not recommend this hotel to a friend is because of the lack of value for money. $140/night is too high for what you get. However, if price is not an issue, then this hotel is simple, clean, secure and comfortable.

Room Tip: Sacrifice view and avoid construction noise
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p_soccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

It took 50mins by a shuttle bus (connect) from international airport. AUD30 (return). Stayed at an executive apartment room - spacious living area but bathroom is a bit small compares with the size of the room. daily housekeeping service provided. reception staff were helpful, convenient to walk to CBD, station, north bridge & other tourist attractions. Bottleshop (BWS) and 24hrs convenient store newrby hotel. Would love to come back the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We were reasonably happy with the Goodearth Hotel as it had everything we needed and was in a good location to see all the sights around the Perth CBD. The room we had was a renovated queen studio and the room was actually bigger than we were expecting but the balcony they mention was very small, barely big enough for one chair to fit on it. The room itself though was comfortable as was the bed and the TV was larger than most hotels so easy to watch from anywhere in the room. The decor of the room was reasonably modern and having the cooking facilities available (although we only used the toaster & kettle) was handy as we could have cooked a meal if we wanted to. Only limited dishes were in the room but enough for 2 people.
The bathroom was nice enough although the space between the toilet & shower was a little small and you can tell the shower was updated but they forgot to think about the space factor from the toilet. It was certainly roomy enough for two of us to be in there at the one time though.
Our only complaint about the Goodearth Hotel was the late night noise. We were unlucky enough to be close to a laundry which are only meant to be used up until 8pm at night. We had people on our floor who used them up until midnight on some occasions and the machines & dryers were very noisy sometimes keeping us awake. The 8pm curfew is not enforced by the staff and was our major problem. Part of the issue was those using it late were part of a gathering of deaf people meaning they did not realise the impact they had and also how loud they were when trying to talk to each other and slamming their bedroom doors. We also had another TV blaring on one night but this is just an ignorant person having their TV so loud after 1am.
Overall though we were pretty happy with the hotel and we coudl walk to everything we needed in Perth (although King's Park was a fair hike). We would stay again if we are in Perth. The entire hotel is non smoking as well which is excellent for us.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the laundry.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gherks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Perth city-centre accommodation is expensive and you basically get as much as you pay for with the Goodearth. It doesn’t feel any higher than a three star, if that. Facilities in-room are rather basic and our room was small and a bit grubby, although it did have an excellent view over the river (though this is likely to disappear in time due to local development. And it is very close to the city centre. Car Parking is free, located underneath the hotel and accessible by the code of the day, but is available on a first-come, first-served basis. If everyone wanted to park, there wouldn’t be enough space though. We found the staff very friendly but were a bit alarmed at the rather lax attitude to giving out the key to the luggage room to anyone that asked.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoyalSilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

can not summerize the porr quality, service and experience in 50 characters. Can only say do not even consider staying here

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#50 of 65 in Perth
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 65 in Perth
303 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Sullivans Hotel
#30 of 65 in Perth
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth

Address: 195 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Goodearth Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Goodearth Hotel offers great value apartment-style accommodation in central Perth, with 180 spacious hotel rooms and apartments. All feature fully-equipped kitchenettes (excluding Hotel Rooms), free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen televisions with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Hotel facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, beauty salon/hairdresser, 24-hour reception, lobby shop, tour desk, internet kiosk, safety deposit box at reception, luggage storage, guest laundry and free secure car parking (limited bays, subject to availability). Ideal location minutes from Perth's shopping, dining, entertainment and nightlife areas, the Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Good Earth
Good Earth Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing