We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on Murray
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$142
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$164
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$104
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Perth, The Outram(Perth)(Great Value!)
$152
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveler rating
525
716
309
115
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
716
309
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationraine squareacross the roadmurray stcentral locationthe heart of the citystudio roomclose to shopstrain stationgood sizeroom servicepublic transportperth arenabusiness tripbed was comfortablewould stay againbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed Saturday night to attend a dinner in the city at The Aviary (oustanding by the way) This hotel is so close to the main shopping malls, restaurants and bars it's a gr8 place to base yourself for this. Room was large, with a sofa & kitchenette, very clean & modern. Air cond was noisy, kept turning itself on & off which was a bit annoying, but other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Got a good deal on wotif, so check all the sites b4 you book to get a bargain. Gr8 hotel with a convenient location, happily recommend for city stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKSLKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed three nights. We returned after a day out to find our room door open. It was just by the elevator. The front desk staff said they knew nobody would have entered it except the maid but that they would have maintance check it AFTER we checked out. Also, the hotel fire alarm went off two times around 5 AM. A voice that was unintelligible gave instructions that I could not understand. Then said, "All is Good!". A few minutes later the hotel fire alarm blasted again. The room was noisy and almost clean. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: I have no idea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladywhotravels010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great central location. Very clean rooms. Bit of a problem with their booking service but got sorted with a small amount of fuss.

Pack earplugs! We had a room facing Murray St. Windows do not block the noise from a popular pub across the road. The a/c was also very noisy.

Can't rate the restaurant as we didn't eat any meals there. Overall a convenient place to stay. Once noise issues are remedied it will be even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SargentMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent four nights at Mantra on Murray on a business trip. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to the mall area and plenty of eating locations. There is also a Coles supermarket just across the road for stocking up items in your room.

The room, a studio, was well set out and reasonably clean. The room I had was inward facing away from the street and from that perspective was great for minimal outside sound. However, the numerous smoke alarms going off during my stay were ridiculous. The first morning there was one at 6 and again at 6:15 but with no evacuation required. Then the next night off they went again at about 10:10 and 10:20. Ordinarily those times wouldn't be such a problem but travelling from the east coast there is a 3 hour time difference so for me it was 1:10 and I was very much asleep! On the next day they went off again in the middle of the afternoon. I wasn't in my room that often so to have heard 5 alarms over 4 nights was up there on the ridiculous side.

Apart from the smoke alarm issue though the hotel was good, the price was reasonable for the location and appointments of the hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateFromTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

On the positives, the place was clean, had a kitchenette, is well located and the staff were friendly. But with breakfast, internet and parking all extras, the daily rate grew to well over $300/day. For this I got a small room, an ancient air-conditioner that sounded like a coffee grinder, and a terrible ambience that was not conducive for working, with Ikea style furniture, a small desk, and a window looking directly into other guest's rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look into other guests, and does not have an out-of-date stand alone air-conditioner.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stuartroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews