We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel East Perth
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$135
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
$100
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$124
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
191
216
62
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
216
62
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaisebrook coveyellow cat buskinky lizardacross the roadswan riverriver viewcafes and restaurantsfree busiga supermarketbottle shopbbq areasmall supermarketstudio roomheated poolserviced apartmentself cateringcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 501 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2008

My extended family and I stayed at the Sebel East Perth for two nights in Late December 2007. We were very disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms and the poor service. For the price of the rooms we expected a more polished presentation. The rooms we were in had not been cleaned thoroughly, in particular the fridge had obviously had something spilt in it and was never wiped up, it smelt awful. Every single request we had of reception was not fulfilled, eg. asked for towels didn't come, asked for ice, were told we could go get our own from the ice machine after we scoured the halls to find it we discovered it was out of order. Staff were rude or had simply not been taught common courtesy for hotel guests eg. cleaning staff were waiting for the lift whilst we were, they got in first with trolleys vaccums etc, we couldn't fit in so had to wait. All in all not good enough and I would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank Heids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

Spent a few solo nights at the Sebel in September. I've stayed at a few Perth apartments/motels over the years but this would have to be one of the better ones. It's a short distance to the CBD, with a free bus outside and it's situated in a tranquil inner city suburb. There's some basic amenities near-by (with a handy bottle-o over the road, with a pub with a pleasant vista over the water and a great little cafe downstairs) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Furnishings and fittings quite modern and in good condition. My room was in the 'west wing' which was quite hard to get to from reception; so much so that the receptionist did have to walk me to it from the outside in through a fire escape. All in all, a few dollars more than the norm, but in my opinion, worth it.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank ernest_borgnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

My family of four, together with my parents-in-law, stayed in adjoining apartments here (ours was a 1 bedroom apartment with a pull-out sofa bed; theirs, a standard room).

First, the location. This was, to us, a great plus factor. We had a wonderful time exploring East Perth from here. The Sebel is located on the banks of the river and the view is VERY pretty. This part of town is quite quiet, which we liked. The buildings in the area look new and well-maintained , as are the roads and walkways - all very orderly and neat. We loved to take long walks by the river, out to the park, gardens, playground and picnic areas all further down the river. Extremely scenic and tranquil.

There are a number of lovely restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the Sebel (including an excellent Italian one across the street); in addition to a Vintage Cellars (my husband disappeared in there within 1 hour of checking in and happily carted back a carton of wine soon after), Video Ezy, grocery and book store.

The Sebel has a BBQ pit and open swimming deck overlooking the river, from which one can take in the lovely scenery. Unfortunately it was too cold and rainy for us to take a dip.

We stayed in a room that was facing the main road, though the next time I stay there, I would definitely take one of the rooms with a river view.

The rooms were clean and modern. However, the kitchen tap seemed to have a life of its own and would spurt viciously when turned on, resulting in water being splashed all over the sink area. In addition, we could never seem to work the washing machine, based on the instructions that had been typed out for us.

When next I go to Perth, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank See-to-believe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

This is our fourth stay at the Sebel. We decided to save a bit of money and chose a studio room with city views. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we had also managed to secure a little balcony off our room. As we previous visits, our four nights at the Sebel were lovely. The rooms are compfortable and provide everything we require from a hotel stay, ie a comfortable bed, easy chairs, kitchen facilities (and yes, washing-up detergent), large modern bathroom and television with multi channel access when that's all you want to do. My husband also enjoyed the heated pool on a couple of very cold mornings. The Sebel is a great place to stay and its location in East Perth is perfect - a beautiful area to wander, eat and relax in. We will always go back to the Sebel - hard to beat. Also recommend for breakfast and lunch, BaBa Black, the little cafe next door - the food is great and the staff even better.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

The Sebel is a veritable pearl in a city filled with 'country' style accomodation! It has a contemporary, minimalist feel (and a heated lap pool!) and it's in a great location in East Perth, which is a new and very quiet suburb. There are several excellent restaurants 5 mins walk away e.g. Cream, Lamonts, Noi or the more cheap and cheerful Royal, and it has great views of the river. The only tiny downside is that rooms are only cleaned every three days but that's a minor complaint.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anonlondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews