We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best option in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here again for 2 nights on business and found the Sebel has not changed at all since my last stay a few years ago. I have tried other hotels in the meantime and they all came up short. The Sebel is in a unique location on the water at east Perth and provides the basics for a good price by Perth standards. If you are ok with using local restaurants for your meals and can live with your room only being serviced every 3 days then the Sebel is for you.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank BizyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Bizytraveller,

Thank you. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on the Sebel East Perth. I appreciate your comments, they are honest and complimantary of our Hotel and service.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back here again, hopefully sooner than a few years.

Best wishes,

Mandy Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel East Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

A great apartment at a fair price. We stayed 3 night in May. Excellent location close to everything, free buses to city, great views on river, quite room , 6 restaurants nearby - FRIENDLY professional staff. A great time.

Room Tip: Studio rooms have good kitchenette and large room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear cliff s,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Sebel East Perth. Your feedback is fantastic and you have really highlighted some of the great things about staying at the Sebel East Perth. Thank you again, we hope you can come back and stay with us again, soon.

Regards,

Mandy Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night in March so we could walk to a degustation at Amuse (amazing degustation!). I found their service good. It was my partner's birthday and they gave us free bicycle use the next day - fun riding around the area and river. The room was comfortable, modern, clean and we had a lovely view out over the river. Very romantic at night with the lights on the bridge. The pool and gardens are lovely. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby and there is a nice buzz in the morning. Toast is great! Only negatives are that parking is an issue - if you're bringing your car you need to book a car park beforehand and then pay for it (they're limited). The hotel parking is a short walk down the street. Street parking is limited and expensive. Also, the room doors are quite noisy when they shut - so if you have neighbours coming and going the doors slam and can wake you up. All in all, a very nice hotel though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Heather F,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry there was noise from the doors, this sometimes happens when the doors out to the balconys are open. Again I am sorry. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful surrounds of the Hotel and the bikes are certainly an excellent way to get around.

Thank you again and I hope you get to return to the Sebel East Perth again one day.

Regards,

Mandy Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel rooms were clean, but smaller than what we expected. There's a kitchenette but as there are no tables in the room it's not conducive to have a meal. Also the high chairs are incredibly dirty -- didn't dare to put my baby in either of the 2 available!
Also, as I booked 2 rooms (1 for my parents and 1 for my family) i do wish the receptionist had been a bit more helpful to try to arrange for rooms nearer together, or at least let us know why it wasn't possible (it didn't seem like the hotel was full). We ended up with rooms on the opposite end of each other in different wings, despite the receptionist saying that they weren't that far apart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpyings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Switzerland,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sebel Residence East Perth. I am sorry the room you had was not suitable for your family. It would look like you had one of our studio rooms which has just a small bench, toaster and microwave within the kitchenette. It is more the traditional style Hotel room.

It would have been terrific if we had been able to accommodate you in one of our bedroom apartments which has a seperate bedroom, lounge and kitchen area, including a table where 4 people can sit around.

I am sorry that you were not positioned near the rest of your family. Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel on 08 9223 2500 if you need to discuss this or another components of your stay further.

Thank you again for your review,

Regards,

Mandy
General Manager
Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bneb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank suziecp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I travel to WA regularly for business and had to travel at short notice, accommodation was short notice, even though this is a high star rating there is no in house dining and the car parking was down the street spread over other buildings. (the complex does have restaurants further down on the water front)
Street front parking while you check in is probably one car space if you can get it otherwise you have to park way down the road and walk back just to check in.
My room was at the back of the hotel so over looked the busy intersection and directly above the inwards goods loading dock, the rubbish bins were put out at 11.30pm with that much noise made, the bar and restaurant supplies were delivered at approx 4am ( at which time I decided to get up due to the noise) with the rubbish collection not long after. No breakfast as no restaurant or room service. I checked out and got another hotel

Room Tip: If you are on holiday this may be a nice place, but not if you are on business and work from your ro...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 321Karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy R, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear suziecp,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a terrific review on the Sebel East Perth. You are spot on, the lcoation is terrific and the staff are wonderful.

I do hope you get the opportunity to come and stay with is again,

thank you again,

best wishes,

Mandy
General Manager
Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
320 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
712 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 65 in Perth
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $134 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing