We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location no service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    209
    61
    23
    8
See reviews for
64
208
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wongan Hills
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Awesome location, quiet and you feel like you have stepped into another country with the Claisebrook cove water. What a view. Clean rooms. Great service at reception. Highly recommend and will be going back in a hurry

Room Tip: One with a view.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahWonganHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear SarahWonganHills,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location overlooking the Claisebrook Cove and our staff and service to your liking.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, when you are next in Perth!

many thanks,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for two weeks. The rooms were a decent size, the kitchen was good and the furnishings were fine. It isn't going to win any design awards but it is functional - it has everything you need. The location is great. The nearby supermarket is great (and sells good and cheap takeaway curry) and the city is a short free bus ride away. The staff were helpful and pleasant. It was all good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear slb36,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent two week stay with us!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in a one bedroom apartment, and found the hotel, staff and surroundings so pleasant. And yes the IGA akeaway curry is fantastic!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were traveling with our 1.5-year-old son so we were looking for a place with cooking facilities so we could prepare his meals.

What we liked about Sebel Residence (in no particular order):
1. Fantastic river view
2. Spacious room - living room with adjoining well-stocked kitchenette with full-size fridge and freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster; bedroom and large bathroom with rainshower and bathtub... and a large balcony!
3. Friendly, helpful staff - Sophie helped to recommend and booked a restaurant for my hubby's birthday
4. Good food downstairs - The Royal serves fabulous Aussie fare (try the risotto) and Toast serves a good breakfast. Didn't try Shilla (Korean) and Partisan (Mediterranean)
5. On-site parking (we managed to have a parking lot reserved for us)
6. Nearby supermarket

We had a rented car, so can't comment about public transport :)

Overall, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a river view... well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex_raccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Rex_raccoon,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us!

Happy birthday wishes to your husband, and I am so pleased that Sophie was able to assist with a dinner booking to celebrate! It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your room and the hotel, and that you were able to sample some of the restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back again for another celebration very soon!

Many thanks,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Located in East Perth, 15mim from the CBD or you can take the free bus into the city, 10min walk from the WACA, this hotel is in a great location overlooking the Claisebrook Cove, so definitely ask for a water view room. Plenty of resurants along the foreshore for you to choose from, with restaurants allowing you to charge back to your room (speak to reception about this).
You can choose from a studio, 1 or 2 Bedroom apartment. Rooms have all the entries with the apartments having washing machines as well.
Sebel have found a great location and have put their touch on it, as only Sebel can.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamigliaLaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear FamiliaLaBella,

Thank you very much for your delightful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed not only your river view room and the hotel, but also the surrounding restaurants and conveniences. And it is great to know that your experience was representative of our Sebel brand to you!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,561 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 65 in Perth
1,114 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Property: The Sebel East Perth
Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing