We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel East Perth
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza(Perth)(Great Value!)
$108
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$117
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$146
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$107
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$91
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
$64
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
191
215
62
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
215
62
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaisebrook coveyellow cat buskinky lizardacross the roadswan riverriver viewcafes and restaurantsfree busiga supermarketbottle shopbbq areasmall supermarketstudio roomheated poolserviced apartmentself cateringcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 500 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel is located at a lovely area - next to the river. Also has cafe and restaurants near by. The room has a great river view. Hotel is close to city center about 5 mins by car.

Room and toilet is clean. It would be great if the hotel can provide toothbrush too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaisyandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear DaisyandJack,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and for providing your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding facilities!

Thank you also for your suggestion of the toothbrushes, which we will certainly look into providing going forward!

We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location with proximity to city as well as bus and rail lines. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the feeling of having a studio apartment with mini-kitchen and so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. Stunning view of the river from my room. Highly recommended and will definitely return!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladude81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear ladude81,

Thank you for your wonderful comments after your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your studio room with a view of the river, and that our staff were so accommodating.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 nights ~ a combination of work and recreation. Very handy place to stay, and very hospitable.

Check-in was a breeze, and staff friendly and obliging. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite (room 411, from memory). It overlooked the street and main intersection of Claisebrook village, but the traffic noise did not seem huge. We were spared the noise of the restaurants &c that face Claisebrook Cove.

The suite had all the mod cons, including an equipped kitchen. The suite also had clothes washing and drying (although the drier did not seem to be working – I eventually gave up, took our clothes to the drier in the common area and - hey presto, dry clothes).

The suite was quiet – not a peep from the neighbours.

All facilities are to be found in this neighbourhood. A pharmacy, supermarket, bottle shop, Subway (fast food), florist, and several restaurants are all within 2 minutes’ walk. There is also a free bus (Yellow CAT route) to Perth downtown passing the property every 15 minutes or so. Claisebrook railway station is also within about 600 metres or so walk (although the downtown rail system was shut down that week for major rebuild). So leave your car behind if you can.

The barbeque area overlooking Claisebrook Cove gave my wife and I a backdrop for a very pleasant Sunday evening dinner. We provide the food (from the supermarket nearby), and the hotel staff lends us the implements and lights up the hotplate for us. Very pleasant!

One or two minor bugs. Sluggish clothes drier mentioned above, and also the doorbell was not working. The doorbell is important, as most rooms have a common entrance with the next-door apartment before you get to your own private entrance (and therefore you need a doorbell to tell if someone outside seeks your attention). But no big deal.

The hotel staff were uniformly very pleasant and obliging.

All up, we certainly enjoyed this stay and would readily consider this property again for a Perth visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lysurgis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear lysurgis23,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay with us! I am absolutely delighted that you had time to enjoy the hotel and location for work and leisure, and that the facilities and restaurants etc in the area were to your liking.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the dryer and doorbell, which we will ensure are attended to. It is fabulous to know that our staff made your stay with us pleasant, and I will be sure to share this feedback with them, and I am pleased that they were able to assist with your Sunday evening BBQ on the boardwalk!

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lovely property, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, very spacious and everything you need for a few days stay. Comfy bed. Great service from all staff. Loads of eating /drinking venues near by. Very enjoyable stay once we found the place ! Yes the signage could be a little more visible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubyred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear rubyred68,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we thank you very much for your lovely feedback.

Thank you also for the comments on the signage, which whilst discreet, we will do all possible to address. I am pleased to know that you found the room to your liking and we were delighted to be able to upgrade your booking.

I will also be sure to share your comments with our team, as we take exceptional pride in our service to all our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews