We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eagle2006
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel East Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

stayed in one bedroom apartment with big balcony overlooking waterfront. very comfortable and homely. great cafe and restaurant under hotel on the water as well as shops nearby and free public transport into heart of the city. we'll go back in a month or so.

Room Tip: get a balcony with river view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Started
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Started,

We are delighted that you enjoyed yoru stay with us in one of our river view apartments, and we thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in a month or so, and if we can assist with anything prior to your return, please let us know.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was my second Sebel experience, having just checked out of the Sebel Mandurah. It took me two visits to discover the east side of Perth and a couple of walk bys to find the entrance to this hotel, so low key was its signage.

The Sebel is situated on the edge of a cove in one of Perth's best residential areas. It is a reasonable size complex with a number of eateries along the bottom, beside the promenade. The Sebel Residence does not have its own restaurant, but you can arrange to charge back meals at around six local establishments. What I did miss was having a hotel bar to go down to after returning from a days sightseeing. My room was very comfortable and I liked the kitchen bench and microwave oven provided.
I was concerned about the noise level coming from restaurants and bars below me, but that disappeared when I discovered that they all closed at 11pm.

East Perth is a great area to explore and stay in. The walk around the cove and surrounding area is a picture taking paradise and it is a short walk to the WACA. the yellow CAT bus service is around 50m from the door. When I return to Perth I will be more than happy to stay at the Sebel Residence again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TaitBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear TaitBert,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our Mandurah hotel as well as ours in East Perth, and that everything you found in your room and the surrounding restaurants and facilities were to your liking!

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion very soon.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Here is a frank review. On balance this hotel was a good experience. It is in a very handy location if you need to be near the city but would rather not be on a city street. The river at your door, with lovely coffee shops and eateries surrounding it. The rooms were clean and functional. The staff were cheerful and helpful. With a tidy kitchenette we had the choice to eat in or out. The layout of the room was at times frustrating.. you could really only sit on the bed to eat, if you wanted to watch TV. The light switches were in odd places. These are things that you can get used to. My travelling companion slept well while I tossed and turned on the unforgiving hard bed. Parking under the hotel was something of a lottery, never quite sure if there was going to be a spot or not. The gym was disappointing. But really these are minor things.
The staff were friendly, the room was clean when we arrived and we felt like we had Perth at our doorstep. That's enough!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Eagertogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Eagertogo,

Thank you for your frank review and comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall the hotel and our rooms, facilities and staff were able to meet your expectations, and that you were able to enjoy the surrounding restaurants.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again, and would definitely suggest one of our apartment rooms next time, whcih would offer more room for you - and we will make sure there is no inconvenience caused by parking difficulties.

We hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Location great. Room not to bad, luckily I had my allergy medication with me, heater/air con unit, was very dirty and dusty, blew out a lot for rubbish. Not an ideal spot if you are hiring or taking your own car cost a fortune in parking very limited spaces and at $26 a night, was a bit rich for a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tillytot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Tillytot39,

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the air conditioner in your room needed maintenance, and I can assure you that we will have this addressed immediately, in line with our general maintenance program. We apologise for any impact on your allergies this may have caused.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here as a wedding anniversary treat in the "superior studio river" which was spacious, well lit, clean and very well equipped. Good kitchen with dishwasher. Spacious lounge and dining area. Outdoor balcony had fantastic view over the water. The reception staff were very friendly and after a few days it felt like a second home.

The free Yellow Cat bus stops just outside the hotel every 10 mins, which means you are close to the city centre (10 mins ride), but in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. Great walks through the park and along the river. Highly recommended to those who want luxury without being stuck in a high-rise, city centre hotel.

Room Tip: River-side rooms are well worth the extra cost, as the river views and location are what make this p...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear TravellingTandem,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to make your wedding anniversary a special occasing during your time with us, and that you found our staff to be so welcoming!

It is our aim to have all our guests feel like they are at home whilst with us, so this is a lovely comlpliment.

Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perfect location if you are looking for a mix of business and pleasure. Quality restaurants in close location to the apartments. Friendly staff who make you feel very welcome.
Would not hesitate to stay again, great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BeckinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear BeckinNZ,

Thank you for your commends regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and location, and found our staff to be welcoming and friendly.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again very soon!

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,591 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
321 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#20 of 65 in Perth
712 reviews
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 65 in Perth
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#24 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $134 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing