We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel East Perth
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    209
    61
    23
    8
See reviews for
64
208
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier NZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here only one night our last night in Perth after a Margaret river vacation. It was clean and comfortable. The lack of an available parking space and no porter for bags were two issues I wash't happy with. An apartment style accommodation the residence lacks a restaurant and breakfast is by voucher at a cafe next door. It was OK for one night but I wouldn't choose for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Maurice F,

Thank you for your feedback provided after your stay with us in December. We hope you enjoyed your Margaret River vacation, and we are pleased you found your stay with us clean and comfortable. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by our limited parking availability, and trust our staff were able to look after your porterage requirements.

If there is anything we can do to ensure a return stay is more comfortable, we would be pleased to assist in any way.

Best wishes for a Happy New Year,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Convenient location for business function overnight, plenty of eateries around. unfortunately got a room corner of Royal & Plain St so traffic noise bad and pedestrian crossing alarm late at night. Needed a Royal st side room pay a lot more for river view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback today regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the location of the hotel, and apologise for the noise inconvenience you mention from being near Plain St.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, and would be pleased to ensure a quieter room for you.

Thank you again for telling us about your stay, and best wishes for the festive season.

Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice hotel in a good location. Some cove facing rooms are above the cove bars and ours was noisy but not a problem however if you don't like bar chatter specify on check in however Bars closed 11 sharp. Yellow CAT bus is free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripadviseLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear TripadviseLondon,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your room overlooking the cove, even pleased the any noise from the bar did not concern you.
Thank you for your candid comments, which are always appreciated.
Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in an apartment room on Monday and Tuesday that had a balcony overlooking the canal. The staff were helpful and the room view was very pretty. The room was very comfortable and was well equipped. We cooked a light meal in the room the first night and ate out the second. The east Perth location is great. Local small supermarket nearby is open to 9pm. I caught the free yellow cat bus to the city from a stop just down the road and was soon in the city. We went for an evening stroll after work and had a drink at the bar downstairs. Very enjoyable stay and will stay again but next time will use the pool.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Hannah S,
Thanks for your feedback. Really pleased you had such a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights from Monday to Friday on Business. Had a 1 bedroom apartment with a balconey overlooking the canal. Lovely views and a very pretty location in East Perth. It was handy having the Yellow Cat bus stop just up the road as it allowed me transport to the office in the City morning and night. Room was nice with good amenities. I received a phone call from the front desk after I checked in to see if everything was okay. That was a nice touch. There were a couple of downsides and that was that there is no actual restaurant on the premises but they did provide charge backs to many restaurants in the area. It just meant that you had to know which restaurant you were going to before you left the hotel so you could get your charge back ticket completed. The other thing was that there is no daily service to the rooms except on the 3rd day. You can request daily service for an extra cost. Lucky I am a very neat person. Would stay here again but probably not on the weekend as there is a very popular bar/restaurant downstairs. I feel it may get very noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. I was told though that all restaurants in the area must have all patrons inside after 11pm which might help.

Room Tip: Ask for a balconey overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, General Manager at The Sebel East Perth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Deborah A,
Thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor, it is lovely to know our guests had a nice stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the views, and hope the varied selection of restaurants we have chargeback arranged at, made up for the lack of restaurant managed within the hotel.
Best wishes for the festive seaon, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards,
Bianca Boultbee
General Manager
The Sebel Residence East Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location of the hotel is nice. Stayed in a studio city view room. The studio rooms are small with little room between the bed and the TV. Only one armchair in the room. When we stayed there was some work being done on the exterior of the hotel so we had scaffolding alongside our balcony. This was actually handy to stand cups of coffee or drinks on as it was more stable than the balcony table.

The outdoor pool area of the hotel looks good and would be very nice in warmer months.

There are plenty of places to eat very close by. IGA is handy to buy real milk for tea or coffee and there is a handy bar close by for a drink or meal.

Overall I though the hotel was overpriced for the room but I guess this is Perth these days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frosticles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,561 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 65 in Perth
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 65 in Perth
1,114 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 65 in Perth
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel East Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel East Perth

Property: The Sebel East Perth
Address: 60 Royal St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#15 Family Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel East Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel East Perth is a 4.5-star waterfront hotel located just minutes from Perth's vibrant city centre offering self-contained studio, one and two bedroom apartments. Enjoy views overlooking Claisebrook Cove and the Swan River plus free Wi-Fi Internet Access throughout the hotel and all apartments.Recreation facilities include heated swimming pool, complimentary BBQ facilities, well-equipped gymnasium and bike hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel East Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Residence East Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing