We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old outdated rooms, require a lot if...”
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Old outdated rooms, require a lot if work. Rooms not cleaned properly e.g bins not emptied. Dirty towels given on regular basis.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globatrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

we stayed in Hotel Northbridge in one of the cheap lodge rooms, these rooms dont have a bathroom but they are ok and are cleaned 3 times a week, there is a common kitchen, cooking is not possible, because there is only a waterheater, toaster and microwave. But you can prepare a small breakfast or lunch. We could use the common balkony in the first floor. These rooms are even better value if you are staying for some days.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

As a regular to the Northbridge i thought it was about time i wrote a review. I have stayed probably a dozen times with varying lengths of stay.
Easy parking, easy access to city, Northbridge, Leederville even Floreat.
Friendly service and staff, comfortable rooms, with essential facilities. - Spas in rooms, but no gym, restaurant and bar next door. Short walk to the nightlife area

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Friendly, although somewhat indifferent staff - can't say too much here since I didn't need anything. My room (ground floor, 106) was huge with a large spa for two persons (didn't dare to use it except for showering), a comfortable bed and all the usual hotel gear, except a "don't disturb" sign.

On my second night (a Saturday) an extremely noisy party was going on inside the hotel, disco music was playing so loudly that it was hard for me to understand the dialogue of the movie that was shown on TV (even with the volume cranked up to an embarassing level). I was on the verge of going to the reception, but then the noise stopped - at 0:15am!!!

This party thing seems to be exceptional, though, since on my first night (a Friday) everything was quiet. I noticed, though, that it is very easy to hear what is going on outside of the room, so I can easily believe what another reviewer wrote, namely that the reception traffic may be very disturbing (the other reviewer's room 103 *is* close to reception). When booking/checking in, I would recommend asking for a room that is not close to the reception, and inquiring about events that might be going on during your stay (esp. if you are staying over the weekend).

Internet access is by cable only (i.e. no WiFi), but they give you a cable for your laptop at the reception. I found access costs to be a rip-off, though: $10/h!!! Nobody will pay that, so everybody will take the more expensive 1 day (24h) package. This is better priced in terms of value-for-money (something >= $20), but I think it's still expensive - and the cheek is that there is also a volume limit (300 MB for 1 day). Ok, 300 MB is sufficient for most needs, but still...

I wasn't impressed by the hotel restaurant's food, the Vietnamese place next door was better.

One final thing: House cleaning staff will change towels even though you don't throw them on the floor :-(

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank herzbube102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Great location in the north of Northbridge - beautiful residential area just minutes on foot to loads of bars and restaurants and the train.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihatecamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Wow what a fantastic hotel to stay in. I booked a king luxury spa package directly on hotel website. Very cheap at less then $200 a night with king size bed, twin spa that you can see the LCD tv from, balcony, fully cooked b/fast inc, under ground parking at no cost but limited and the complimentary items were great. We stayed for two nights. Rocked up to reception really nice and said there were a few spaces in car park, thought we might park it down there later. Tried to get in later but full and wouldn't have attempted in our large 4wd anyway a little hair raising. Plenty no cost street parking though. Elevator there is only one of and it is a little slow but that wasn't a issue. Room was great, bed firm but comfy, spa absolutely huge and complimentary items like disposible toothbrushes with tooth paste, sewing kit were a nice touch. Couldn't get onto the little balcony due to safety but it had a screen door to let in fresh air. Really great location as Northbridge is party central in Perth. In room movies expensive if purchasing one but if you purchase two it will only cost you $20 only catch is you have to watch the second one within 12 hours of the first which we thought was excellent. We skipped b/fast the first morning for a sleep in and grabbed a bite at Moon Cafe on main street, the bite ended up being a huge burger that was so so good and the coffee was delectible. We headed to the North Bridge train station, which was a 10 - 15 min walk from hotel and took a train directly to the Showgrounds for the Royal Perth Show. That night we chose to eat in the hotel's restaurant so glad we did. I would describe as semi-fine dining, modern Australian cusine. Service was fantastic, everything definately by the books. Pulling out the chair, placing the napkin on your lap etc. Well priced meals, huge meal serving size it meant no dessert :P enjoyable meal and surroundings. House keeping cleaned room well. We had the complimentary b/fast the next morning but found this nothing to rave about. Partners fried eggs were far from cooked and my poached were too cooked, so we swapped our eggs and I dealt with the uncooked egg white. Check out went smooth and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Orange-Daydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

The location could be better, but the rooms themselves were nice. The restaurant is ok, although the menu was quite small. Good serving sizes though.

Each room as a spa-tub and is quite large for two people.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank grayza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#41 of 66 in Perth
91 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,417 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#33 of 66 in Perth
754 reviews
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $85 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing