We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil, the night manager is what makes this hotel great”
Review of Hotel Northbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Northbridge
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is my third stay at hotel northbridge and I usually stay in the lodge or budget section. It well priced and extremely clean. I don't have one bad thing to say about my stay. The shared bathrooms are always spotless, kitchen is clean and the cleaning staff do a great job.

The one thing though that keeps me coming back here to this hotel is the night manager, Neil. He is the loveliest man I have ever met. Always helpful and and genuine. Because of him, I have recommended hotel northbridge to a couple of girlfriends of mine from Sydney. And they have come back and told me how wonderful he is.

Room Tip: Lodge section rooms are great if you're on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest

It is great to hear that you constantly enjoy your stay in the Budget section of the hotel and are happy with the service that we provide.

Thank you for the feedback with regards to our Night Manager - Neil. I will male sure that your kind words are passed on to him.

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 307 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for business, and were very impressed. The room was very spacious, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The Hotel is close to some good places to eat and it was easy to find a park, either underneath or close by on the street. The price was very good and well worth it. Recommend that they look at a better system then just a shower curtain separting the room from the spa/shower.
Overall though very good stay with very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms, the ones like a normal motel room, the others are onto the verandah an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deano_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us.

We have noted your comments about the shower curtain and will pass these on to the owners and General Manager for them to look into.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel as it located close to our daughter. The room was clean and a good size. The spa bath and bathroom are seperated from the room by a curtain. The toilet is seperate. The room was bright enough but the small window with frosted glass means no view at all. The price was OK as it suited our needs but there is better value to be found .
The staff were helpful . While it an old style heritage hotel the rooms are not really in keeping with the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

We are terribly sorry about the frosted glass window spoiling the view from your room, but unfortunately due to council requirements in certain rooms we are enforced to do this. This is due to the fact that we are in a residential area and it is for privacy of the local residents.

Once again though we thank you for feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stopped in one of the cheaper lodge rooms with access to the large veranda around the hotel (great if you smoke). These are smaller dated rooms than the main hotel but a lot better value. They were clean and fresh towels provided daily. The bathroom is shared between the rooms and was also clean with powerful showers.
Great location to see Perth with the lively Northbridge a short walk away and the train station, CBD, bus station all within a 15minute walk.
My only complaint is the $20 a day wifi charge but there are plenty of free wifi spots around Perth so wasn't an issue for me.
If you don't want to pay for the over priced Perth hotels and but don't fancy a backpackers, this is ideal.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Madgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our Budget rooms during your stay. We have noted your complaint about the cost of the Wifi and will pass this information on to the owners of the hotel and the third party that own the equipment.

Once again though we thank you for feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Second time round. Room was spacious and the spa tub will really soak your aches and pain away. But be aware that spa/ shower tub is only covered by a shower curtain so bring blathers if you want to share a soak with friend. It is close to north bridge so can just walk to eateries. Will definitely stay again. There is street parking too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that once again you enjoyed yourself, especially soaking in the spa bath.

We are always grateful to hear from our customers. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here some time ago and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

Staff friendly and value was good, in short no complaints whatsoever!

Within a short walk of al the attractions downtown - Perth is a great city!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furrycoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words on your recent review of the hotel. We are very pleased when clients take the time to review the hotel, whether good or bad.

We do hope to see you back in the future staying with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We wanted to stay in Perth for the night and see a play at the Heath Ledger Theatre. This hotel is perfect for it and priced well. It's quiet, clean and the staff are courteous. We walked to the Theatre and had dinner on the way in Northbridge. Definitely reccommended.

Room Tip: we got the Luxury Package with a Spa on the second floor - room 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyssops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this is very much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and we always look forward to welcoming our guests back.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
The Nest on Newcastle
The Nest on Newcastle
#41 of 66 in Perth
90 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,385 reviews
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#32 of 66 in Perth
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Mercure Perth
#26 of 66 in Perth
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing