We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!!!Warning Do Not Waste Your Money!!!!!!!!”
Review of City Waters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Waters
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I booked to stay here for 3 nights.
I walked into the the one bedroom apartment and could not belive it.
the photos on the internet where nothing like my room.
it smelt, the bathroom was gross, had mould around the bath, i wouldnt have even washed my do in it.
the cupboard for your clothes would not attend to place anything in there, looked as if they were going to fall apart.
there was heavy metal music playing at the units next door.
I walked out and they would not give any money back.
cheap and nasty accommodation, not worth the 3 star rating i would struggle to give it a 1 star rating.
Could not believe how different the apartment was from the pictures on the net.
Do not risk it, book elsewhere

Room Tip: Do Not Book Here
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unhappy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellmann, Owner at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Hi
thank you for your feed back.I am very sorry the standard of your studio at City Waters did not meet your expectation. We make every effort to provide the public with clean and well maintained accommodation. I also would like to bring to your attention that City Waters is an older 3 star property in an excellent location and still good value for money.
Kind regards,
Lisa von Felten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for City Waters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 153 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

Trying to find somewhere to stay in perth during the festive season is difficult, so opted for City Waters based on previous reviews. Mainly for it's location and free parking. Don't let the building put you off, inside the bedroom/living, kitchen & bathroom are nicely appointed & clean. I will definitely go back and all for a third of the price of other hotels located near by.

Room Tip: Requested a room at the rear to avoid noise from the park across the road at the front of the comple...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I used to go to Perth for short break, tried others hotel and motels, but still prefer City Waters. Because it is very closed to the river, good for morning walk and evening walk. The room is clean, comfortable, the service is good, with cooking facilities. My family members enjoying staying there. Never complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mengyew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This self contained accommodation whilst rather tired looking is clean, very well situated and well run. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Car parking on site was appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly62llp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The rooms are apartment style with a bedroom/living area and a separate small kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and comes with a late model gas cooktop and microwave. Don't be fooled by the old-style cupboards in the photos - they are dated but the amenities are not. The bathroom had been recently tiled and contained a bath and shower (over the bath). The hotel is a short stroll from the river front and a brisk walk will get you to the centre of the city in less than ten minutes. Parking is limited but there is plenty of parking on the street right in front of the hotel. Fantastic place to stay whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I have stayed here twice, once on the ground floor and once on the 2nd floor - both the rooms were t...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Nothing fancy about the room. But it's good value for your money. Spacious enough room with a separate kitchenette and ensuite bathroom. Only problem was there's no heating in the bathroom and kitchenette. No problem for the kitchenette since it gets warm when you cook but it can be quite cold in the bathroom. Very well-equipped kitchenette allows you to cook up a good meal. Downside: strange electric kettle that doesn't have a lid you can open to look inside. You fill it through the spout. So... you don't know how dirty it is inside or if there's some dead insect there. And the bed was rather squeaky.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paxetbonum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed in the one bed room with kitchenette for two nights during the Easter weekend.. The bedroom, kitchen, toilet were clean. The kitchen has good facilities. The motel is comfortable for budget travelers. The location is good, close to water and to the highway.

What I did not like was a parking space right in front of the room and any car could park there. A pick up truck which parked in front of my room made a bit of noise and I could smell the carbon monoxide. The air cond/heater unit is a window type. It made quite a loud noise.

However, the overall stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#53 of 65 in Perth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 65 in Perth
303 reviews
Perth CBD
Criterion Hotel Perth
Criterion Hotel Perth
#56 of 65 in Perth
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Waters is located by the banks of Swan River on Terrace Road, Perth, offering 62 Studio Apartments with a fully-equipped kitchen with a range of rooms suitable for 1 to 6 adults. Our central location is a few minutes walk away from Perth CBD, main shopping retails on Hay Street & Murray Street, entertainment and dining precincts. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, our 3-star accommodation will offer you a relaxing and indulgent stay. Free on-site Car Parking on First-come-first-serve basis, subject to availability. All reservations made on directly to us through Walk-Ins, Phone or Email will receive FREE WIFI during the stay. Reception Hours: 7am to 8pm Check-in: 14:00 Check-out: 10:00 For arrival after 8pm, kindly contact City Waters for late check-in procedure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing