We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everest Base Camp” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventurous Women

Adventurous Women
Ranked #9 of 82 Outdoor Activities in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventurous Women provide travel, tours, activities & events specifically for women. From low level walking to the more challenging treks, inspirational retreats and adventure weekends, there's something for everyone. If you're looking to have fun in a safe & supportive environment, discover new places, try new things & meet new people, then take the next step and join one of our tours!
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everest Base Camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great, but very challenging trip. Would never have imagined at my age that I would be able to do it. Pace and group comraderie and support made it achievable. Made some great friends too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mystery Tour - Outback Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the tour guides Sue&Sue thought of everything to make the trip different and enjoyable. The location was serene and relaxing. Adventurous Women is a great club for girls who just want to have fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RRiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste of Adventure - Outback Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was my first trip, I had a great time and everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
I will definitely be going on another AW event.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have participated in several adventures with this awesome company. Bali, Margaret River, Toodyay, bushwalks, champagne nights, just to name a few. Every time I have experienced time out with AW, I have loved it. Sue Hile, the founder, is a very talented and grounded leader. Everyone is treated equally and fairly as a group participant, no matter what background they come from. Everyone is warmly welcomed to join in the fun without any pressure to do something they do not wish to do. Positivity, respect, fun, grounding, and did I mention fun! If you want to get away from it all, and have fun with like minded women, this is it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“taste of adventure mystery tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a great weekend - which actually felt like much longer. Lots of laughs and good times. Well organised and wonderful people. Enjoyed the whole experience and look forward to my next outing with the lovely ladies of Adventurous Women.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rekert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventurous Women also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Adventurous Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing