We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this cafe!”
Review of Zamia Cafe

Zamia Cafe
Ranked #14 of 1,390 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe in King's Park. Open 7 days a week for coffee, breakfast and lunch. Cafe is nestled in stunning setting of Synergy Parklands in beautiful Kings Park. Ample free parking. Family friendly and great venue for group bookings. Takeaway available to enjoy coffee and food in park. All cakes are baked in house. Catering and function menus available.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love this cafe!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nestled amongst West Australian native wild flowers, there is no better place to take visitors of a casual lunch of morning tea. Stroll round Kings Park afterwards and make the most of this perfectly situated cafe.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    156
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I took my family of 4 here for lunch on a lovely winters day after having fun in the beautiful Kings Park surrounds. We ate inside the cafe. The view is wonderful overlooking a large grass park area with beautiful trees, green grass, ponds and kids play areas.

The service was nice and the food absolutely delicious. The place was packed out and we were lucky to get a table. We all enjoyed it very much. The food portions were generous and pricing OK for a tourist type location although loads of locals use the park for the free BBQ's etc.

I highly recommend lunch at the cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dejamls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,539 reviews
647 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 880 helpful votes
“Nice setting but run of the mill breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I might try it out for lunch but been a couple of times for breakfast and their cooked breakfasts are a bit "flat" - the home made beans lifted it to an extent, but there are much better breakfasts out there.

Coffee is ok. Juices are good.

But of course its a nice setting in the park so we will probably go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I took my Mother here yesterday for her birthday yesterday having left another restaurant in Kings' Park unfed.
we were welcomed by a friendly and courteous member of staff, who reserved us a table and provided cool water to the table while we went up and looked at the food items and menu.
We chose to eat chicken and salad sandwiches. They, at an inexpensive price came on a plate, with knife and fork and napkin. The components tasted delicious and the chicken was real, sliced finely.
Cheesecakes were delicious! We enjoyed sharing the two between us. Flavours and textures were perfect. The leaf tea is surprisingly good. Very few places know how to make tea.
We found the noise level to be quiet. We were outside in the sun under an umbrella.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot with Natural Surrounds”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Zamia Cafe is a gem. Beautiful, parkland location with a good selection of food to go with it. The cafe itself can get very busy, which can make it noisy at times. On a cooler day, the outside tables/ chairs are better for the noise. Great, Perth showpiece!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekulandaidyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamia Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Zamia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing