We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting but run of the mill breakfast”
Review of Zamia Cafe

Zamia Cafe
Ranked #14 of 1,352 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe in King's Park. Open 7 days a week for coffee, breakfast and lunch. Cafe is nestled in stunning setting of Synergy Parklands in beautiful Kings Park. Ample free parking. Family friendly and great venue for group bookings. Takeaway available to enjoy coffee and food in park. All cakes are baked in house. Catering and function menus available.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,515 reviews
625 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 870 helpful votes
“Nice setting but run of the mill breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I might try it out for lunch but been a couple of times for breakfast and their cooked breakfasts are a bit "flat" - the home made beans lifted it to an extent, but there are much better breakfasts out there.

Coffee is ok. Juices are good.

But of course its a nice setting in the park so we will probably go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    150
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Beautiful location with excellent service and great food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I took my Mother here yesterday for her birthday yesterday having left another restaurant in Kings' Park unfed.
we were welcomed by a friendly and courteous member of staff, who reserved us a table and provided cool water to the table while we went up and looked at the food items and menu.
We chose to eat chicken and salad sandwiches. They, at an inexpensive price came on a plate, with knife and fork and napkin. The components tasted delicious and the chicken was real, sliced finely.
Cheesecakes were delicious! We enjoyed sharing the two between us. Flavours and textures were perfect. The leaf tea is surprisingly good. Very few places know how to make tea.
We found the noise level to be quiet. We were outside in the sun under an umbrella.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot with Natural Surrounds”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Zamia Cafe is a gem. Beautiful, parkland location with a good selection of food to go with it. The cafe itself can get very busy, which can make it noisy at times. On a cooler day, the outside tables/ chairs are better for the noise. Great, Perth showpiece!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ekulandaidyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“noisy but nice”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As regular users of this cafe we always feel a sense of pride in the cafe and the surrounds. Always excellent service, good coffee and food. Ample helpings but good size to share!!!! A place we visit with those we love and those we want to impress.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, food and coffee”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow what a beautiful location to have a cafe. King's Park is a stunning park. The food and coffee at Zamia Cafe is fresh and very good. It can be very busy but the service is always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamia Cafe also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Zamia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing