We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with helpful stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ozi Inn Backpackers
Ranked #32 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location with helpful stuff”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I feel lucky that I've picked Ozi Inn as my hostel in Perth. The hostel manager,Herman is a very helpful and friendly person. He will show you the way to the places you want to visit, how you can access to public transport. Thanks to Herman for helping us to book the tour to Swan Valley enable us to get a discount with Ozi Inn, Herman drove us to the Swan Valley van pick up point the next day. When we are going back to airport,he called a taxi for us, yeah, and we arrived airport on time and also meet the boarding time.

You can have free pancake mix for breakfast, free coffee,tea,sugar all day. Free rice too. The Kitchen is well managed with all the kitchen utensils. You can stored your food either the dry or wet near the kitchen. Fridge.bread toaster and microwave are provided. Many people will busy cooking during lunch and dinner.

This place is well located in Northbridge, walking distance to Northbridge Piazza where you can have New Year countdown with live band. Near to CAT, bus station and train station. It's walking distance to Western Australia Library, Museum, and Art Gallery. Liquor store,convenient store and supermarket is nearby.

You don't have to carry key or card for room, what you need to do to access to you room is using a code. There's a code for outside door and inside door as well. Bring a padlock for your locker inside the room.

Eventually, I wanna thanks Herman for organized a New Year BBQ dinner with tasty mashed potatoes,BBQ chicken and bread.The dinner is nice.

Room Tip: Room 4 air condition is not function.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine_lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    7
    5
    18
See reviews for
Families
0
10
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you are looking for the best backpacker in the world this is not your place
it is a simple place for those who a backpacker for them
is only
a place to eat and sleep and to meet other people
in a nice and friendly atmosphere
it is a small place where everyone knows everyone
if you are the shy kind it is a great place for you as well
the location is great
close to anything a traveler needs
and there is Herman who truly loves people
and doing his best to make theme feel at home

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy access to public transport. Within walking distance to convenient store and food court. Room are spacious with basic necessities,just need little touchup to Improve e.g fans & air conditioning.well, keeper herman is very friendly and helpful. Dont have to worry about anything if he is around.
Definately ozi inn will be my 1st choice for my return to perth. Bravo ozi inn & herman, keep up the good job. See you again..thanks for the hospitality & great atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yc_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

PRO -this budget hostel is well located, walking distance to CBD,CAT and Bus and train station. lots of freebies- DIY pancake miix and rice etc.., free airport pick up after 1pm?? lots of friendly people esp.the Hostel Manager.
CON- lots of improvement to cleanliness and lumpy mattresses esp.on the first floor, room 4. if cleanliness is an issue to you don't go there. esp. if you have backache problems.
by the way, if you arrived too early for the free airport pick up, take the free airport transfer to domestic terminal and take No. 37 ($4.20) to Bus Stop 10121 at St. Georges St/William St., take the free Blue Cat- at stop no 2 to Stop 11, walk towards Lake St. turn left and left at Newscastle st. .Ozi inn is just on a minute walk.

Room Tip: advoid room 4, aircond. not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glinKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Ozi Inn is a good hostel with a lot of nice people. It´s easy to make new friends, because it isn´t a big hostel. The atmosphere is always good, more or less like a family. Sometimes, the whole hostel goes out for party together. The hostel keeper is very friendly and helpful and gives you a free airport pick up. The rooms are okay and the cleanliness is good. I saw never a cockroach and I had no problems with bedbugs either.The location is perfect, you need just 10minutes to the CBD and some nightclubs and bars are just 500m far away. For me is the Ozi Inn the best hostel in Perth and when I go back to Perth one day than I will stay in Ozi Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixOZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

my first time to australia. great to have a free pick up from airport. met wonderful people in ozi inn. definately will be back to stay. thank you herman for your help in getting me around perth. the night out with all the backpackers was a great fun. luckily i was that drunk. hahahaha

Room Tip: if this is your first trip to australia, stay in ozi inn as they provide free airport pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roza i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hostel in the "place to be"-area of Perth. Herman's a very good hostel keeper and the atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. It's a bit like a big family and a kind of micro cosmn. The kitchen is nice and clean and the outdoor area the place for a good chat or preparation for party.
If you intend to stay just a few days be sure, you won't leave 2 weeks at least ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
City Perth Backpackers Hostel
Perth CBD
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers
Perth CBD
North Lodge Backpackers/ Perth City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Backpack City and Surf
Backpack City and Surf
#35 of 51 in Perth
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozi Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozi Inn Backpackers

Property: Ozi Inn Backpackers
Address: 282 Newcastle St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good news!..We provide free airport pick up. It Feels safe when a staff from ozi inn pick you up from airport directly to ozi inn. We have daily free pancake breakfast, coffee/tea all day long and rice for dinner. It's all free. This is a friendly backpacker hostel NOT a hotel.if you are expecting a hotel standard...Please don't stay here. We just hate insults from customers who wants to stay cheap and expecting a hotel standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Ozi Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozi Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing