We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hostel for the young”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozi Inn Backpackers
Ranked #34 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Reviewed November 7, 2013

PRO -this budget hostel is well located, walking distance to CBD,CAT and Bus and train station. lots of freebies- DIY pancake miix and rice etc.., free airport pick up after 1pm?? lots of friendly people esp.the Hostel Manager.
CON- lots of improvement to cleanliness and lumpy mattresses esp.on the first floor, room 4. if cleanliness is an issue to you don't go there. esp. if you have backache problems.
by the way, if you arrived too early for the free airport pick up, take the free airport transfer to domestic terminal and take No. 37 ($4.20) to Bus Stop 10121 at St. Georges St/William St., take the free Blue Cat- at stop no 2 to Stop 11, walk towards Lake St. turn left and left at Newscastle st. .Ozi inn is just on a minute walk.

Room Tip: advoid room 4, aircond. not working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glinKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Ozi Inn is a good hostel with a lot of nice people. It´s easy to make new friends, because it isn´t a big hostel. The atmosphere is always good, more or less like a family. Sometimes, the whole hostel goes out for party together. The hostel keeper is very friendly and helpful and gives you a free airport pick up. The rooms are okay and the cleanliness is good. I saw never a cockroach and I had no problems with bedbugs either.The location is perfect, you need just 10minutes to the CBD and some nightclubs and bars are just 500m far away. For me is the Ozi Inn the best hostel in Perth and when I go back to Perth one day than I will stay in Ozi Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelixOZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

my first time to australia. great to have a free pick up from airport. met wonderful people in ozi inn. definately will be back to stay. thank you herman for your help in getting me around perth. the night out with all the backpackers was a great fun. luckily i was that drunk. hahahaha

Room Tip: if this is your first trip to australia, stay in ozi inn as they provide free airport pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roza i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hostel in the "place to be"-area of Perth. Herman's a very good hostel keeper and the atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. It's a bit like a big family and a kind of micro cosmn. The kitchen is nice and clean and the outdoor area the place for a good chat or preparation for party.
If you intend to stay just a few days be sure, you won't leave 2 weeks at least ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and my best friend stayed in total around 3 month at the Ozi Inn. We always felt like coming back to our home, the Ozi Inn, far away from Germany. It is a small hostel and you get to know everyone very fast. But thats exactly the best thing about it. We stayed in several other hostels around Australia, which were very anonymus. You can count on your mates at the Ozi Inn and the manager Herman. They will always cheer you up if you feel bad or can't find any work for ages. There is a lot of Party in the Ozi Inn as well where the people are always going out together and sometimes you can even get free drinks. But it's not just partying, you can always chill out with your Ozi Inn mates in the backyard with a small woodfire.
We don't wanna lie about the hygenic. It is not the cleanest hostel but for sure the one with the nicest People and the best receptionist of the world.
Every morning there are free pancakes and if you are lucky Herman will make you a special Snickers-Pancake (Peanutbutter+Chocolate cream)
The Ozi Inn is located very central. It's just a short walk to the trainstation and all the Clubs but it's still quiet enough to have a good sleep. If you are hungry or hangover get yourself a 5 doller pizza on monday or thuesday across the Ozzi Inn at Domino's. So if you ever stay in Perth stay at the Ozzi Inn and have a great time.
Thanks Herman :) !

Fran & Stef

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good location. It takes only 10 minutes walk to Perth train station , and 3minutes walk to blue cat bus stop!
There are some restaurants and supermaket near the hostel.
People were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank totoron416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The best place to be in Northbridge! You will meet friendly and nice people from all over the world! Not to loud not to quiet! Many nice party, food and shopping locations close to the hostel! Stay in the Ozi Inn and you will have a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiaustralien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,681 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 66 in Perth
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozi Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozi Inn Backpackers

Address: 282 Newcastle St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range: $15 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good news!..We provide free airport pick up. It Feels safe when a staff from ozi inn pick you up from airport directly to ozi inn. We have daily free pancake breakfast, coffee/tea all day long and rice for dinner. It's all free. This is a friendly backpacker hostel NOT a hotel.if you are expecting a hotel standard...Please don't stay here. We just hate insults from customers who wants to stay cheap and expecting a hotel standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ozi Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozi Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing