We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozi Inn Backpackers
Ranked #33 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Perth
A TripAdvisor Member
Neuchâtel, Switzerland
11
Reviewed October 23, 2003

Dirty and noisy, I was sure there were insects in my bed !!!

But the staff is friendly and helpful.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2003

stayed there for 5 nights and i felt like id been there weeks right from the first night. like other reviews stated it feels like a big family. definitely will be my first stop when i go back to oz next time! all the facilities you need and a great location with being a block away from the pubs!

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtimesgoodfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
london,u.k
14
Reviewed May 23, 2003

We stayed at the Ozi Inn for two nights, and that was two nights too long ! It was filthy dirty and the room was tiny with no ventilation (our so-called air conditioning was broken and the window would not open). When we first arrived the whole place smelt like marmite ! Our bed sheets were dirty, and made us itch (fleas I wonder). When we got there we just sat on our beds and cried it was so depressing. I would rather sleep in a shop doorway soaked in **** than return to that dump, would be a damn site cleaner and probably smell better too !!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
newcastle, england
1
Reviewed March 8, 2003

Booked in for a night and stayed 3 weeks. In 5 months of travelling had best welcome here. Great location, atmosphere and people. Can't wait to go back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2003

I came to stay here for a day and stayed 4. Its like a huge home, everyone cooks together, partys together and chills out together. The boss is great and its SO NICE to find a place more like home than a big impersonal hostel. It may not be the most modern place in Perth but the "family" make up for it. Aitch

Thank Spain_UK_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Al N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentVanValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,675 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#21 of 66 in Perth
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozi Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozi Inn Backpackers

Address: 282 Newcastle St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range: $15 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good news!..We provide free airport pick up. It Feels safe when a staff from ozi inn pick you up from airport directly to ozi inn. We have daily free pancake breakfast, coffee/tea all day long and rice for dinner. It's all free. This is a friendly backpacker hostel NOT a hotel.if you are expecting a hotel standard...Please don't stay here. We just hate insults from customers who wants to stay cheap and expecting a hotel standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ozi Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozi Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing