We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyde Park”
Review of Hyde Park Perth

Hyde Park Perth
Ranked #25 of 167 things to do in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hyde Park”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hyde Park is like a little bit of England in Perth. Those large trees with the overhanging branches reaching out into the lakes making it so tranquil and relaxing. A popular spot for just a slow stroll or romantic setting for young couples or taking the small children to the playground on the western side, this park has it all. In fact quite a lot of weddings are held here for the photo shoot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harryfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    106
    22
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perth Idyll”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I walk through Hyde Park almost daily, and it never fails to lift my spirits and bring me peace. A scene out of a Jane Austen novel where play dates, walkers, canoodling lovers, Wedding shoots and picnics are a regular scene. The best escape from a hot or hustling day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Lots of birds”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hyde park is very beautiful and peaceful, with trees, ponds and lots of birds. There was some restoration work going on there, so it'll probably be even better in a few months.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“nice time”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

it was a nice time with my father
it have a very wonderful view and nice whether
I saw beautiful view loft for Perth.
Although I visited part of this park, but I would advise everyone to visit this place , it is simply amazing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tofi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Forgotten Gem !!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

So, how many of you have actually been to Hyde Park recently ?? A lovely place to spend an hour or so unwinding while stimulating your senses.

T

Helpful?
1 Thank mcanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde Park Perth also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Hyde Park Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing