We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location within minutes walk of the main shopping area, close to the train station and the new arena and close to the river. The hotel is in a lovely old building and so the rooms are not huge. They are however very comfortable and very well appointed and very clean. Yes the window was small, but as we were only there at night and out during the day this wasn't a problem and the air con kept the room cool.The bathroom was doorless, but still hidden from the bedroom, however I'm not sure I would want to stay there with some one I wasn't married to or in a pretty close relationship with! It was nice and big though and had a great shower.
The staff were fantastic, very helpful, friendly and happy to keep all our luggage until very late in the day until we went up to the airport.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londoner258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    94
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
260
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent the night and what an experience. 5 star luxury in a top notch heritage hotel right in the centre of Perth. Staff were friendly, smiling and most helpful. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant and found it supurb. The scallops for entrée, fish for main and the mango licorice parfait for desert were delicious. We would highly recommend this establishment and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in a heritage room. Superbly fitted out with a king size bed and huge feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had an enjoyable Friday afternoon drinking champers in the bar at the back of the hotel overlooking the terrace. Staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Ideal venue for both couples and groups of friends. Planning a girly lunch in the private dining room so looking forward to it already. Will review afterwards.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamCoolmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

First time to Perth and this hotel made the trip all the more enjoyable. The staff were excellent and always gave us top service. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Definitely stay there again! Thank you :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olives01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn Loring
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The almost new hotel is a super place to reside for however long one wishes. It is small with just 15 rooms, so it is not running over with guests. Our room was top drawer in every respect. The bed was so so comfortable. The manager, Barbara, and all staff couldn't have been more attentive. We had a problem with Travelocity's payment to the hotel at check-in. Barbara got it cleared up the next day. It is located in the heart of the city in easy walking to river/harbor cruise lines, etc. No disappointments for us with this hotel. Highly recommend it. Our every need was taken care of. We are widely travelled and this hotel rates at the top of our best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This city hotel served us well during a two nights stay to accommodate ourselves to the different time zones after our arrival in Australia. The hotel is situated in a historic building with an adjacent small modern complex. It is in walking distance to the inner city of Perth with its many shops; also the bell tower is not too far away which means that you have to expect a certain level of noise from cars. The check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. The whole facility is very well kept and the owner made some effort with the design. The terrace restaurant is popular amongst locals for lunch. It serves acceptable while not spectacular meals. Would we stay much longer than a few days? No. Why? Our room was relatively small because the bathroom was so big. There was not enough space to place our admittedly large suitcases in the room. We had to put them on the floor which made the room slightly crowded. The windows were covered by some decorative elements which took too much light away. This made our room not very inviting for a longer stay. In addition, we never felt very welcome by the service personnel when taking breakfast or lunch and had to fight for their attention.

Room Tip: Not sure whether the hotel offers rooms facing the street, if so avoid them. You might hear quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Back again and if anything an even better experience than last year. A few personnel changes but seem to be for the better on the terrace and in the bar. I cannot think of a reason I would stay anywhere else in Perth, it's a perfectly located, small homely little hotel run by people with character and personality. See you next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 64 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 64 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing