We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

On this date last year we were booked to spend our wedding night at the brand new Terrace Hotel however construction delays meant we could not and we had to make other arrangements. We determined to celebrate our first anniversary at the Terrace and booked a suite which we thought was beautiful and romantic. The doorman come valet come porter was extremely courteous and helpful, showing us how to work the somewhat different electronics in the room. Chilled champagne and stawberries and chocolates awaited us and beautiful fresh cut flowers perfumed the suite, which consisted of a large bedroom, separate lounge and even a dining table for 6 people. Nice olde world bathroom as well. We had dinner in the restaurant which was fabulous, great food, great wine, and terrific service. The only drawbacks to this hotel are confusing car parking arrangements, even with valet parking and there is no pool or gym. For the price paid to stay there one would have expected those sorts of facilities. My wife thought the room needed to have better sound insulation but I must admit I didnt notice much noise other than a couple of loud motor bikes during the night. Notwithstanding, a truly enjoyable experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genghis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 461 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We choose to stay at the Terrace for our Wedding night and were very happy that we did. The hotel has a great location, which was very convenient to the locations for our ceremony and reception in the city. The hotel was very attractive and the room was wonderful and had a romantic feel. Lots of room, beautifully appointed with a spacious bathroom. A very comfortable bed completed the room.
The staff were excellent, helpful, capable and attentive which is lovely to see in Perth.
We unfortunately didn't have time to check out the bar and eating area, but we quickly decided that we will stay again for a 'special night', sometime in the very near future.
A great place to access the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Based on the reviews here, we chose The Terrace to celebrate my husbands birthday recently. It has a five star rating but we didn't feel it compared with international 5 star hotels - no pool - no gym on site - parking off site. Staff were friendly but not very organized or professional. Rooms are small - I understand suites are larger. Bar is noisy and makes this hotel more like a pub than a 5 star hotel. We had dinner bad the food was okay but it was very moist because of the bar in front and back of the restaurant - definitely wasn't the romantic dinner we were hoping for

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

If you can overcome an excessive amount of naked women prints affixed to every wall of this hotel then you'll love this place. I have no objection to the naked body I would just prefer not to wake up in the morning staring at a rather large fully fully naked woman at the end of my bed. I think hotel art should create an atmosphere without standing out for the wrong reasons.

Having said that we loved this hotel, small, beautifully and classically restored to a high standard, a wonderful comfy bed and large bathroom - so many pluses that if they just did something about the artwork it would be perfect!!

We need more boutique high quality hotels like this in perth - and I'd certainly recommend it for a special occasional or stay if you're visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalGal035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked a room at the Terrace Hotel for a special occasion. This proved to be a good decision as everything about our stay was special. We were shown to our room and when mentioned it was a special occasion a bottle of french champagne arrived in an ice bucket. The rooms are very well appointed with a splendid bathroom and a huge bath. The beds are all king size and the linen top quality. The Hotel is within walking distance of Kings Park and restaurants in the city.
For the room cost this was really good value for money.

Room Tip: Get the valet parking - its very efficient and not expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouieJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The terrace exceeded our expectations on all fronts, which can be a rarity in Perth where you are regulary making excuses for our resturants and hotels, particularly around service.
The staff were fantastic. A great bar with a great barman, followed up with excellent food experiences both at dinner and at breakfast. the place is small but cosy but has all the refinements in the room that you would expect of a great hotel. Only small dampener is that check in and check out is rather tedious and a little overbearing.
would go back again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is clearly the nicest hotel in
Perth. Despite it being a best western, it outshines the chain hotels which dominate the perth market over with no real effort. Decor has personality, beds are lusciously comfortable and staff and nice and unobtrusive. Location is good, breakfast is also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from a truly satisfied guest and I am delighted that our staff were able to ensure your experience of the hotel was most enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
360 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $135 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing