We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique experience in Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is clearly the nicest hotel in
Perth. Despite it being a best western, it outshines the chain hotels which dominate the perth market over with no real effort. Decor has personality, beds are lusciously comfortable and staff and nice and unobtrusive. Location is good, breakfast is also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from a truly satisfied guest and I am delighted that our staff were able to ensure your experience of the hotel was most enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

I recently took my husband here as a surprise 60th birthday treat. What a fabulous find in Perth, gorgeous boutique hotel with lots of charm and incredible service and attention to detail. We had a wonderful day and night at the hotel with a fabulous dinner in the restaurant where they took the trouble to make it special for my husband. A special thank you to Nick for the warm welcome and Simon for the restaurant service. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone looking for a special night or longer.

Room Tip: As this is only a small boutique hotel (with only 20 rooms) I am sure they are all of the highest qu...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_Q999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I was so happy to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at The Terrace Hotel. We are delighted that we met your expectations and made your husbands 60th birthday so special. I was thrilled that you enjoyed the brilliant service we provide to our guests and will pass on your thanks to Nick and Simon. I hope that you will come and stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Yes, very friendly staff (rather unfriendly check-in though); surprisingly good restaurant too (ate breakfast and dinner there). But disappointed by the rooms. Maybe it's just my personal taste, but I found the delux room to be small, dark and quite honestly depressing. Complex tv audio system too. Luckily a 'suite' became available, so we upgraded ourselves for the remainder of our stay - however I cannot say I was as 'wowed' as the other reviewers seem to be. The suite was more like what I had expected from a delux room. Small sitting area. Oddly open dark, black bathroom with water from the shower spreading across the floor, turning the toilet into a tidal island! Noisy pipes running along the wall in the bedroom. Very comfortable bed though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Terrace Hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant but was saddened to hear that you found our rooms did not live up to your expectations. I was also concerned to read about your unfriendly check-in experience as we pride ourselves on our friendly, professional service to all our guests.
Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The service was excellent, friendly and professional. The room divine. The food and cocktails were great but having been in the hospitality game for over 30 years these 2 major parts of the hotel experience missed that touch that sets food apart, same with the cocktails. But having said that they were very good. All in all a great hotel and when we are back in town we will definitely stay at the Terrace again.
Well done team Terrace!!

Room Tip: all are beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameshart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our wonderful, friendly service and are delighted you enjoyed your room. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the food and cocktails.
We are most certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a beautifully renovated house with a very clever addition housing most of the 12 rooms. The bathroom is terrific, although the lighting is more romantic than practical. Very high quality bedding on a very comfortable bed. Particularly like the provision of a Nespresso machine and quality tea. The mini bar products are very expensive (like all hotels) but they are serious luxury items. For us, the inability to open a window is a bit of a draw back. Okay for a couple of days but not good for a longer stay. The location is great. An easy walk to great restaurants, Kings Park and the CBD. We enjoyed the food in the bar and the restaurant. Breakfast choices are very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our luxurious amenities lived up to your expectations.
I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night, just as a treat, we were going to the George Benson concert at the Convention Centre and this hotel was a nice stroll down St Georges to the concert. This is a really lovely hotel, nice, comfortable rooms, impressive bathroom, friendly, obliging staff. The restaurant is lovely and they have a warm, inviting bar too. We have lived in Perth for 30 years and didn't know this hotel existed, glad we found it. We'll look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Terrace Hotel. The hotel has only been open for ten months so with wonderful feedback like yours we are hopeful word will spread.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very warmly welcomed to the Terrace Hotel for our wedding anniversary night and nothing was too much trouble. The Heritage room was beautiful and bed very comfortable and facilities excellent. A couple of problems were that none of the promised Foxtel TV channels were operational, and we should have been told in advance where to park the car ready for valet parking. Otherwise very happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Being on a busy road get the back rooms if possible or if noise is an issue. We had a back room and...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeiseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

_______________________________
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us. We are happy that we made your anniversary special.
I apologise for the problems you experienced with the Foxtel channels, the weather was causing some interference with our satellite but this has now been rectified.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to The Terrace Hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Barb Boag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
299 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $145 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing