We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay AND eat here for the best experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent two nights here for our wedding anniversary and had an amazing stay. The service (as everyone says) was exemplary. Front desk was anyways helpful (even at 4am) and Nick is a real professional in his service role. It is obvious that management has worked hard to train and keep great people in all of the hospitality and service roles. It is in a great location for access to Kings Park, river activities, and the free bus and CAT services take you to wherever you want to go in town. We had dinner the first night in the restaurant and ordered the pork with black pudding and the ocean trout. I would highly recommend both. The pork was especially amazing. The wine list is extensive and the deserts have perfected that sweet but light balance. We ordered room service breakfast which included perfectly poached eggs, toasted sourdough and home made preserves for $7.50 each. The in room tea and coffee is great, so no need to leave your room. But if you prefer to go downstairs for breakfast in the restaurant, the setting and service are worth the little extra. We made the mistake of going elsewhere for dinner the second night and it was such a disappointment in comparison. (Think JH's with cutlery!) We promptly returned to TTH have desert and cocktails in the bar with service and ambiance more fitting for the occasion! The room itself, with it's luxuries and services (chocolates with turn down, bathroom re-stock etc.) was really comfortable. It was such a great place to enjoy the company of my husband and treasure the celebration of our lives together. Thanks everyone at TTH!!

Room Tip: If you are used to a contoured foam / latex pillow, you may wish to request an alternative to the fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 438 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading some comments on trip advisor. All I can say is, I will be staying I. This hotel every time I stay in Perth. Provided it doesn't become so popular I can not get a room. I had a suite, it was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. The hotel staff were excellent. Location to banks, shops and west end of the city is fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Terrace hotel which is very centrally located in Perth CBD. The service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and had every possible convenience including Apple TV, I pad and nespresso machine.. I particularly loved the bathroom with its free standing bath! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rua29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed 10th and 11th July, left late on the 12th. From the moment we arrived, service was exemplary. We walked in the restaurant entrance, apparently a regular mistake because the hotel entrance is tucked around the corner. Waitress took us straight through to reception. Both check-in and Nick, who took us up to our room, were polite, welcoming and helpful. Stayed in a deluxe room on 2nd floor, room 5. Lovely king size bed, large, modern, marble bathroom with great shower and stand alone bath. Two small niggles - very little cupboard space for two people. And the two windows would not open at all - and were covered with grills, which made the room quite dark. The non-opening window appears to be a Perth CBD issue - apparently no hotel in the city is allowed to have opening windows.
Other than that, the room was great - Nespresso machine, yoga mat, lovely linen, great TV.
Bar and restaurant downstairs are both really good. Good wine list, and great food.
Will definitely return, but would try for the suite - with the larger space.

Room Tip: Take a suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Bright and clean rooms, good location, very friendly and helpful staff indeed. An all round pleasant stay Here at the Best Western. Great value for money if you're after something a little fancy and not too short of cash.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smithers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It has been awhile since I have stayed in a hotel in Perth (usually staying with Friends) but as this was a short intensive stay I wanted to be near the CBD for convenience so I chose this little gem to welcome myself back. Perth used to be a desert for decent hotels but my opinion is starting to change. what I am going to do is simply my applause to the other glowing reports that I read before deciding to stay at the Terrace. From the greeting at check in through the drinks and dinner, the chat with the staff in the bar to the sumptuous bed this was a great stay. Not a thing wrong with the place apart from a slight lack of hanging space in the wardrobe. I just hope a small boutique hotel like this can survive with only 14 rooms and if it does I hope they will always have a room for me.
Great job and good luck.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

You know how it is when you arrive in a new city after a long flight - you wonder whether the hotel you have booked into online will be okay. Do not have any qualms or concerns about this boutique hotel. It is the best. Marina welcomed us effusively to the hotel and Nick appeared out of nowhere to offer us tea, coffee... The hotel is located at a busy little intersection however it is so quiet inside. Nick took us to our room and ran through the room amenities - in room iPad, Bang and Olufsen TV and sound system etc etc etc. Everything about The Terrace is perfection. Six stars for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissyandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,632 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 66 in Perth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,354 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $140 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrace Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing