We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Perth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Perth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

You know how it is when you arrive in a new city after a long flight - you wonder whether the hotel you have booked into online will be okay. Do not have any qualms or concerns about this boutique hotel. It is the best. Marina welcomed us effusively to the hotel and Nick appeared out of nowhere to offer us tea, coffee... The hotel is located at a busy little intersection however it is so quiet inside. Nick took us to our room and ran through the room amenities - in room iPad, Bang and Olufsen TV and sound system etc etc etc. Everything about The Terrace is perfection. Six stars for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrissyandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    94
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
252
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was a great little find.
We went just for a weekend and it was wonderful.
We thought that being on a busy corner we would hear nothing but noise, but there was nothing but silence.
The room was awesome, the bat was to die for.
There was a cute little bar and the restaurant was packed for high tea.
The only let down was the room service, I had soup which was fine but my partner had the pasta, it was worse than store bought, it was glugg, he lifted it up and it came up as one lump.
Other than that the place was simply gorgeous...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Made a reservation a week ago for dinner at the Terrace Hotel for myself and the wife. We arrived a little late due to the lack of parking in the City which is no fault to the Terrace. As soon as we walked in the door we were impressed by the decor and we were lucky enough to have a booth for our dining experience. And what an experience it was, the food was simply delicous, extensive and reasonably priced wine list, the staff were friendly and provided fantastic service. Some of the other well known restaurants should go there so they can find out what good service is all about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I booked through our online CRS and found the "Bargain" Best Western (no Branding to be seen at all) and thought I'd give it a try as I have never found a hotel in Perth that represented anything close to value for money in the 5 Star category....I should really rate this property 1 star so that no-one else will visit and It doesn't sell its 14 rooms out quickly...but that would be selfish and depriving people of the 1 and only true curbside to bedside 5* experience.

Breakfast under $20 ...Tick
Bang & Olufsen AV system - Tick
Comfy King Bed - Tick
Free Nespresso in room - Tick
Free Standing Bath and shower someone over 6ft can use - Tick
Greeted by Name at EVERY occasion - Tick...an on and on.....

It's a shame that the little Boutique Gem will become some popular; I won't be able to use it more often!

Room Tip: Suite 1 is the room I described
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bflow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent place to stay down town. Good value, good service, great bed.
The restaurant was a bit pricey for dinner, but good value for breakfast. I'll stay here again. Lovely building. I liked the art work and decor. Free wifi, which is rare. It could have been faster, but was fine.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

From booking to checkout, everything was handled with care and consideration. The suite was great and the rain shower was fantastic - I even treated myself to a bath. Extra thanks to Emma. Very high standard of customer care! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor I booked in for an overnight stay with my wife at the Terrace hotel while staying in Perth to see Cirque De Soileil. The room (Deluxe- the basic version) on the third floor was very nice and the extension was well blended with the rest of the building. The bathroom was fantastic- the better half very much enjoyed the large freestanding bath. Audio visual equipment was a little hard to work out and Ipad wasn't charged (8%) but we didn't use them anyway. Dinner was simply superb. We were fortunate to have the terrace/outside area to ourselves and the night was very calm. Only a light drizzle for a little while and we were under shelter with a gas heater. Unbelievable weather for this time of year. Our waiter (Rhys) was very good, attentive and personable. Did I mention the food was great.

Cheap coffee/hot chocolate (bonus points guys if you go down early and bring your better half a hot beverage and muffin while she's relaxing in the tub).

Only other downside was parking- you can park at Wilson Barrack arch (closest car park) which is pretty cheap over the weekend but the hotel could do with a dedicated drop off/pick up bay out the front. Not a big deal for the average traveller with mobile luggage but we were lugging an Engel around after visiting some specialty food shops on the Saturday. Still the receptionist was kind enough to suggest parking briefly in the taxi drop off area out front to load so no harm done.

Thanks again- the stay was very nice and the bar and dinner staff fantastic.

Regards,

Daniel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing