We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sumptuous rooms and faultless service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“sumptuous rooms and faultless service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our room was spacious and so richly decorated. The Hotel is full of Character with polished wooden staircases. The service was impeccable.The restaurant provided food that was 5 star. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The disabled room en suite is awkward as it is open for practical purposes I am sure. But can be se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamhoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    96
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
265
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Its not large but what a great hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is quiet, amenities great and a bed to die for. The hi-tech sound,TV and ipad crazy good. Stayed for three nights and will be back for sure.

Mark S, Canberra

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkS1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Checked in an was pleasantly upgraded to a spacious Suite which really appreciated after long flight.
The rooms have a classy plush feel about them and took me back to another time.
The beds were big and comfortable and service excellent.
Only small thing is meals downstairs very pricey but it seems this is Perth everywhere.
A really nice surprise and will definitely return again

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This city stay was to escape pre-wedding madness and was the perfect antidote -- 5-star all the way, from our check-in and the turn-down service to providing assistance with our (accidentally locked-in over the weekend) parking.

Choose the valet parking option for convenience to avoid being caught out as we were.

Besides the fantastic bar & restaurant at The Terrace, there are great small bars [like The George] and restaurants [like Tony Romas] just a short walk from the hotel.

The Terrace is also a handy 5minute walk from the Perth Convention Centre.

I'd recommend The Terrace in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquabeachdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just returned from an overnight stay at The Terrace in Perth. What a delight from the floor to ceiling marble bathroom with freestanding tub to the great audio visual system in the room. It was the little details that took the stay up a notch, turn down service, toothbrush and toothpaste, nespresso coffee machine and an above average selection of teas with a jug of fresh milk. As an avid tea drinker I quickly used the two black teas and they were replenished. The turn down service left chocolates and complimentary newspapers were supplied for guests. As a small boutique hotel it really hit the mark with comfort and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed just one night. I was lucky to get an outstanding deal on on Wotif - my Value rating reflects value at the rack rate - whereas for me it was very reasonable for the standard ot the hotel. It's great to get away from the big corporates to somewhere with its own ethos. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room (a Deluxe) was dominated by a king sized, super comfy bed of epic proportions and had a really good entertainment system and resident iPad. Fast wireless internet was available within the room rate. The bathroom was large and luxurious with a gloriously wasteful deluge of a shower and a huge central bath. Plenty of big soft towels and top quality toiletries supplied. Everything was in perfect condition and immaculately clean. Top marks there. Best to arrive by taxi, although I gather there is valet parking. Noise wasn't a problem during my stay as it rained and the sliding doors of the bar downstairs were closed, but my room was at the back directly above the terrace behind the bar and I think it would have been intrusively noisy were that in use. Amazed that the (opaque glass) windows weren't double glazed. So watch the noise issue, but other than that a very good spot.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms immediately above the terrace of the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This stunning hotel is situated in the cool and funky side of town. Though you really don't need to move, just sit back and chillax in the gorgeous hotel bar, or your elegantly styled bedroom. The staff are exceptional, and we felt truly spoilt in their company.
My only concern for some travellers, is that their are no doors on the bathrooms!!! (think about it) and the food is quite basic, not for the gourmet traveller. Otherwise its just fantastic to find a hotel in Perth that dares to be different, no beige to be seen. Bloody beautiful!

Room Tip: ask nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salx255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
286 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 65 in Perth
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St. Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing