We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for afternoon tea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for afternoon tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Having heard good reports, we visited The Terrace Hotel for a Saturday afternoon tea. It was a hot day so we chose to sit inside. The courtyard singer added a lovely ambiance. The staff were friendly and polite, although, as is often the case, when it was time to leave, it became impossible to catch anyone's eye to pay the bill. So we had to walk up and find someone to take our money. This was the only disappointment. The afternoon tea was excellent; terrific sandwiches (no crusts), scones, fruit mince pies and some dessert selections with a great range of teas and a refreshing glass of Veuve to start with. On reflection, once we were served, no one came back to check everything was in order and it would have been nice to be offered some hot water to top up our tea pots. I hope they can polish up the staff training as the place has great style and we would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanmarco216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your experience at our Afternoon Tea. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our food and have taken your feedback regarding service on board. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    94
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
252
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and myself stayed overnight at The Terrace to celebrate our anniversary and the staff went out of their way to ensure a perfect time of it. We were shown to our room and they had a bottle of champagne chilling for us and the room itself was truly beautiful. The bed was by far the best bed we have slept on in all our travels, New York, Rome,London, Paris even The Bellagio in Las Vegas cannot compete with this sleeping experience, the linen and the pillows only complemented the comfort. The bathroom was over the top in a refined and classic style and the shower was out of this world, I have a thing about the perfect pressure and fall haha. I felt like I was in old Hollywood taking a bath here, it was magic and of course the luxurious towels were a given. Our concierge was most gracious in explaining the many ammenities the room offered including state of the art TV, full use of foxtel, an IPAD (fully programmed with hotel info and maps, wot the) a nespresso coffee machine ( for which they bought up a warmed jug of milk within 2 min of my asking rather that banging a UHT milk on the bench) The attention to detail here goes without saying and the hotel itself is so beautiful I just loved wandering around to enjoy the level of design and craft gone into restoring this heritage building, while not a large property it felt cosy and refined. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was absolutley lovely as was our breakfast in the outside alfresco, both meals excellent in presentation and flavours. The staff I thought were diligent and attentive and most friendly in their manner. It is well situated on St Georges Tce, a nice walk to Kings Park to the left and a multitude of brilliant bars to the right, being The George, The Print Hall ect. Across the way you have a lovely Indian and Japanese, another top notch bar called Bar one that is of course if you do not want to avail yourself of The Terrace Bar which is lovely with a great well priced menu to match the extensive drinks list. Now perhaps I sound like an advertisement for The Terrace but I feel like there are some pretty unfair reviews here and I believe in an honest and fair review on all the places we have travelled and you will see that our travels have been extensive, but in all honesty my husband and I enjoyed a perfect, luxurious stay at The Terrace. This is a place you go to that feels like a very special treat and we look forward to staying in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic and kind words. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Terrace Hotel. We hope to entertain you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Terrace Hotel in a beautifully appointed suite. Difficult to fault any aspect of our stay. The staff are attentive, the food at the restaurant is fantastic, the decor is beautiful and the location is excellent. We will be back for another weekend getaway in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Our suite was divine. Amazing decor and attention to detail. The best night sleep in a hotel - ever! Attentive staff in all areas of the hotel. Our dinner at the restaurant was divine and no request was overlooked. Would definately return for a romantic getaway in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praslin Island, Seychelles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stay hear quiet regularly and this is one of Perth's best hotels.

The rooms are all beatiful weather it be the small one of the big suites. If you can afford the suites i recommend Terrace Suites.

The Staff are all very helpfull and the Food is to die for.

So if you looking for great accomadation in perth and you are travelling to perth between Monday - Friday you might as well stay hear at the terrace hotel as the price of the deluxe room will be the same as most of Perth's hotels in CBD.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - we love the Terrace Suites as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Umbria, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay at The Terrace Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Sunday Lunch Roast of the day was superb. The waitstaff were attentive and delivered a good standard of service. Our Terrace suite was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice decor and service was attentive however breakfast was less than average. Poached eggs on toast was...poached egg on toast. Poached egg, slice of toast - that's it (x 2) Coffee had a strange chocolate aftertaste to it and my companion had a very plain egg on muffin with smoked salmon.

Totally underwhelming and we won't return. So disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg C, Manager at Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your meal at The Terrace Hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent service and using only the finest produce and we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. It is only through feedback that we have the opportunity to improve and hope entertain you on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel
Address: 237 St Georges Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Terrace Hotel Perth)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West End of Perth's CBD, set as the backdrop on a stunning sun dappled terrace, the historic Terrace Hotel is the ultimate destination for dining, entertainment and style for the seasoned business traveller, discerning tourist or sophisticated city patron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Premier Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing