We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sullivans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$142
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$166
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$135
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Perth, The Outram(Perth)(Great Value!)
$167
$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
168
371
172
40
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
371
172
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings parkfree busfree wifijacobs laddercity centrefriendly hotelswan riverdeluxe roommounts bay roadsmall hotelbusy roadbus stopcooked breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnerstayed for nightsvisit perth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 776 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2007

This is a small hotel within walking distance of Perth CBD,close to Kings Park. It is not the most lush of stays but if you're travelling on a budget as we were then it is exactly what you need. Friendly, efficient staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good rates. Pool and aircon for the really hot days. It's also on the route of the city's free central CAT transport system, with a bus stop right outside the door so getting around the town couldn't be easier

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

We stayed for 5 nights at Sullivans at the end of Jan 07. I think it is fair to compare it more to a family run B&B than a hotel but it was a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly, there was access to laundry facilities which is helpful when you're backpacking, and the breakfast was fairly good. It is in a great location right next to the free CAT bus stop and is easy to get around from. We enjoyed our stay in this fabulous city!

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Blakey-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Spent 6 days here after New Year. The weather was rubbish which didnt help our mood when checking in! The hotel is located just out of the cities CBD but ideally has 2 bus stops right outside the hotel. One which is a free bus that takes you into the city and the other bus takes you to Cottesloe or Scarborough Beach! Perfect! The staff at the hotel were generally very good apart from the 2 main reception staff who were rude and hopeless! I knew more about the area after having arrived 48hrs previously than they did. Julie and Betty (ran the restaurant and bar) were brilliant! Nothing was to much trouble. Food was basic but good and cheap! The rooms were fine, alittle small but fine! The chambermaids were ready to clean the rooms far to early in the morning so forget a good lie in! Ideally located, food good, basic but good little hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HazelBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I booked this hotel on recommendation of Trailfinders. For the rate paid, this small hotel offers good value for money. Our stay was part of a trip encompassing Hong Kong, Perth, Ayers RocK, Sydney and Bali and was the only "budget" accommodation in which we stayed, so I am trying to be subjective in this review.

We stayed in a "deluxe" room which are quite large, at the front of the building and have balconies. I would not have wanted to stay in the standard rooms as these were at the sides and must be very dark as they look straight onto neighboring buildings.

The decor and furnishing in the room is a little tired and needs some upgrading. I also felt that provision of a safe in the room is a must these days. With a few minor improvements and upgrades, this hotel would be really really nice

There is a laundry room at the hotel which was really useful to us as we were away for three weeks.

The location is superb and the free bus stops right outside. Free cycle hire at the hotel also really good. There is a small pool and some sunbeds at the rear.

All in all a nice place, but I have been spoilt by the other, but to be fair, more expensive, hotels we are accustomed to!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank cliffandjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2006

My wife and I spent a very happy week in Perth W. A. We stayed in Sullivan's - a very good choice in every way. It was situated within walking distance of the city centre yet overlooked parkland with a view of the river. Behind the hotel lay King's Park - a very beautiful large area of parkland (accessed by a demanding flight of steps).
The hotel bedrooms were excellent, the restaurant provided a wide range of meals - all very good and the hotel staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Well done Sullivan's - we hope to visit your Perth again and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

19  Thank ATDPerth_Scotland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews