We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Stirling
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our arrival from the UK. It was unfortunate that roadworks outside our room commenced very early when we had only arrived at 2am. When we enquired about another room the manager was able to offer us one at the back, but in fact the next door hotel was also having works done so we stayed put. The manager offered us a complimentary cooked breakfast by way of apology. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel, it is in a great location, and very easy if you have a hire car to commence your journey north or south. There's also loads of parking. It is very good value in such an expensive city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StirlingMorgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    348
    160
    39
    23
See reviews for
103
342
95
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Horley,Surrey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Some people would find this hotel a bit down market if you judge it by the rooms, but what else do you need in an expensive city like Perth? The hotel is incredible value. The rooms can be a bit on the small side and lack some facilities that you would get in more expensive places but they are clean and tidy and the beds are comfortable. The bar and restaurant are good and well decorated and the reception staff are fantastically helpful. The hotel has a pool on the first floor, free car parking and even the use of bikes for free. It is within walking distance of Perth CBT and Kings park, which is just up the 200 odd steps of Jacobs Ladder, (you can run up them if you wish!) We stayed there twice and would have no issue recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FalloverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I atayed at sullivans for 2 nights in november and thought hotel was average, my room was ok but showing age same in the bathroom, the bar area is very small and seats are not comfy and it seems that the owners have decided to put the money in the dining area rather than the bedrooms.B reakfast is the only thing i can be postive about as its a great brekky lots of food and copious amounts of orange, apple drinks.Sullivans is handy for the centre of perth as there is a cat bus just outside the hospital which is 4 minutes walk away and if you feel very energetic jacobs ladder which you need to climb is about 5 minutes walk away .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gednw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

On checking in for a two night stay we were given a pleasant surprise with an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment. Location is great, adjacent to Kings Park and an easy walk into Perth. Hotel has a bar which is great after a long day sightseeing or a night out. Free wifi also a bonus. Hotel is adjacent to free bus service which makes getting around easier as well. Pool great after a hot day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

After spending 2 weeks in Western Australia, we were looking for a reasonably priced stay for our last 2 nights in Perth. Sullivan's was perfect! Great location, clean and comfy rooms, lovely staff, and complimentary bikes, perfect for what we were looking for! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Perth, this is it. Although we did not book a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulagirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I didn't really hang around at the hotel that much.. so what I can say about this hotel will not be as much or as helpful as others. It is vintage for sure... while other has split AC, mine was big like in my grand mother's house. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrah_Wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days here while visiting a friend in Perth. Set in a nice location near CBD and opposite the Swan River. Comfortable, clean and tidy rooms, while not massive are adequate. Free WiFi. Breakfast was very nice, buffet and a choice of hot food. Free bikes available and near the free bus service around the city centre. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Property: Sullivans Hotel
Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is situated in Perth's premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Within easy walking distance of the City Centre, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and Convention Centre we are ideally located for leisure and business travelers. As Perth's leading 3 star hotel and maintained with great pride, you will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing