We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, friendly staff, just great all round.”
Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thanks to Sullivans staff, very helpful. Overall, the stay was very good value for the location, food and staff. The room was plain but clean had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Still can't see how they do it for the price . Gluten free was no problem at all. They made sure breakfast and dinner were great with absolutely mo fuss. A breath of fresh air!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendypsyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 749 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

A clean modern hotel, well located for trips into Perth on the free bus. We found the accommodation comfortable and well maintained. Laundry facility was handy and easy to use. We had the continental breakfast option - a good choice of ingredients, and found that set us up nicely for the day. Free bike hire a nice touch. We found the restaurants around the hotel were very expensive in the main for the tourist. Evening meals in the hotel were decent value and offered a perfectly pleasant dining experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariegbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Beautiful, cosy pool area;
Lovely entrance & Bar area
Good food in a restaurant with a nice sunny outlook
The beds have actual feather quilts - oh joy!
Unfortunately the beds are a particular grade of "hotel firm"like sleeping on a brick, but some people like this so I was prepared to overlook it.
The bathroom didn't actually smell as bad as the room did. In fact it at first looked quite clean until I noticed the mildew in the shower. Which may have had something to do with the deal-breaker.
The real letdown was the all pervasive SMELL in the hallways (Only went on the first & third floor) and in our room.
It took me straight back to that damp overpriced tiny garret room I rented in Paris.

Bad damp and mild "nursing home"aroma's are not conducive to good sleep.
PLEASE do something about your damp problem - (its most likely what is causing the sugar ants invasion in room 309)

Room Tip: Pay more to get a balcony room - you will get fresher air circulation and overlook the lake and tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaypeagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

You step out of the hotel and you see a blu cat that says mount hospital stop! Precisely you can take this blue cat for free! Can't be better than that. For a three star hotel the food was excellent! But the rooms need renovation since their quite old for 2013

Room Tip: Only couples and high end rms get a balcony unless your not on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is in a great position, close to the city and just off the freeway. Parking is limited but free and I have never had a hassle getting a car park even with a horse float on out the front or you can go over to the car park across the road. I have just paid $135.00 for a double room, (1 double bed & 1 single) great value. Yes, the rooms are small but nicely decorated and have everything you need for a quick city trip. One thing I love is being able to open the windows, being a country girl!! Yes, the aircon's could be upgraded but they do work and keep the room cool. I love staying here because I feel safe, location is great, pool is nice (they provide pool towels), staff are super helpful, restaurant is great, will also bring cooked meals to your room, breakfast has a variety, it's small and family owned. Thanks to everyone at Sullivan's!!

Room Tip: If you stay often they will give you a Sullivan's Credit card which will give you 10% discount e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our room was standard and that was about it. it was basic,cramped and very hot. The air con. was ineffective so we opened the window and listened to to extractor fans from the kitchen or the apartments next door.The pool was good. The restaurant was very good as was the food which was good value and tasty( however there was a limited menu).The waiting and room staff were very friendly and efficient. Managers were aloof and seemed to be going through the motions. There was little attention to detail with magazines tatty and old. Its a pity because this is a very nice hotel which is well positioned in a very beautiful city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel was so handy when coming up from the South West for business. It escapes all the nasty traffic as it is positioned so close to freeway on and off ramps and enables easy access to West Perth, Nedlands and Subiaco. This made it quick and easy to get to the major hospitals, plus carparking was available at no extra charge and there was a free bus from the doorstep into Perth every 15 minutes. Also my son and I used the free bikes available to explore the Nedlands foreshore. It was quiet, comfortable, affordable and friendly. I will return again surely.

Room Tip: Our room at the back on level 4 was quiet and had a fefurbished bathroom, although aircon a bit clos...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank GelorupLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#4 of 66 in Perth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,384 reviews
Miss Maud Hotel
#10 of 66 in Perth
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is situated in Perth's premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Within easy walking distance of the City Centre, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and Convention Centre we are ideally located for leisure and business travelers. As Perth's leading 3 star hotel and maintained with great pride, you will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing