We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit outskirt. .Unless u prefer it”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sullivans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sullivans Hotel
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A bit outskirt. .Unless u prefer it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

its a bit out far but then thanks to a gr8 public transportation service. .that fill in the gap.the staff were varied. . There are those who were friendly and there are those who aren't.clean room.a ok place if u don't have other alternatives

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosJgx1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    348
    160
    39
    23
See reviews for
103
342
95
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Location! Location! Location! Price! Price! Price! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sullivans. Close to all the great locations - Barrack Jetty, next door to Kings Park, adjacent to the river, just the right distance from the City centre, bus stop right outside. Service could not be faulted and prices for meals are well priced compared to similar hotels I have stayed at, at home is Australia and abroad. Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekthemacguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is a bit dated and the room is small but tidy and clean. It is on the fringe of the CBD and takes about 20 minutes to walk to the city. Free CAT bus is available in front of the hotel which is handy, but don't trust the bus time table. Kings park is just at the back of the hotel and is very worthwhile to go. The hotel is sitting on a busy road. It is quite noisy in the day time but OK in the evening. In consideration of the expensive hotels in Perth, this one is value for money if you don't demand too much.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to avoid noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller57Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great location just inside the Perth CBD Free Transit Zone. Restaurant is OK but a bit expensive for the quality and extent of the menu. Small bar but OK while waiting for friends to go out or have a meal in the restaurant.
If you get the "Early Bird" rate which can be as little as $81 per night for a Queen bed room - exceptional value for money. Other rates are expensive and would definitely encourage me to go elsewhere.
Manager (Marco) is great and staff very helpful.
I have stayed here several times on both business by myself and leisure with my family. I willprobably stay here again.

Room Tip: Early bird rate is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W A
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We needed an overnight hotel for a Perth morning appointment. Sullivans exceeded our expectation. The location was good and staff very welcoming.Our room was large, very clean and had all facilities for our stay. We had dinner and this was very good and reasonably priced.Check out was smooth and again the staff very efficient. Would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthWAPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We like to stay in more upmarket hotels when we can but the Sullivans Hotel was a surprise...The reception area is very small and dull.The bar is just that, a bar and not much else.Just enough room for a couple of bar stools and a couch. Our room was extremely small with a dusty air conditioner (thank goodness it was winter as we did not need to use it.) Tv reception was poor and the room very noisy..Heard an argument one night, and the shutting of other rooms door let's you know who is coming and going..
Now, having said all of this, we did enjoy our stay..We were here on business and it suited our needs as time in the room was very limited..The staff more than make up for what the hotel may lack and the breakfast crew and the breakfast itself were exceptional..
Free bikes are available but unfortunately we had know time to take on this activity and the free bus right outside the door is fantastic...
Give this hotel a try as we do plan to visit Perth again but this time for leisure and I would not hesitate is staying at the Sullivans Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We managed to get a fairly good last minute deal and spent 2 nights here before our flight back to the UK and were more than satisfied.

The room was a bit on the small side, but the location very central.

There was free internet access in reception, my only complaint being that there was no time limit so consequently, some guests were incredibly selfish and spent ages using the internet, even though other guests may have been waiting.

The free cat bus stopped right outside the hotel and Kings Park was a stones throw away.

After being out all day, we had our evening meal in the hotel and the food was very good, and reasonably priced for a hotel.

Would I stay there again - definitely, if I returned to Perth.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Hotel

Property: Sullivans Hotel
Address: 166 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sullivans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Hotel is situated in Perth's premier location, on the edge of the city centre and adjoining the beautiful Kings Park. Within easy walking distance of the City Centre, Swan River, Barrack Street Jetty and Convention Centre we are ideally located for leisure and business travelers. As Perth's leading 3 star hotel and maintained with great pride, you will experience exceptional service, friendly staff and great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing