We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perth provides”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed February 28, 2014

the rooms, huge, the beds provide a terrific nights sleep, staff are great, night staff for early checkout.....might have been a bit early for them, lets say.
didn't get to checkout the pool or restaurant, the air-con what quite and worked well, basic toiletries are provided, the pub around the corner is great as is the one just down the street, location to city enables you to walk if you want.

Room Tip: , the higher you go, the slower the lifts, look at the lower floors where possible
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 690 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

So check in, you are define aptly not allowed to check in before the 2pm time as stated on website... House policy apparently, so I came back at 2pm and the computers were down so I came back and they were still running slow, so they made me wait in the lobby even though the key for the room is an actual key, not an electronic swipe key. When. I got into the room it was extremely hot and the tv wasn't working. The stains all over the carpet were disgusting and the bathroom smelt damp even though the smell of bleach almost knocked me over when I entered the room.

The bathroom was a flashback to the late 60's or early 70's....

I checked out and wasn't asked why so I guess this happens all the time.

Ended up staying at the Adina which was perfect.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Cruise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is in a good location with CAT buses running close by and the stop for bus 37 to Kings Park only just across the road. Although the rooms are a bit dated, they are clean, comfortable and very roomy including the bathroom. Although we were on the road side there was hardly any traffic noise. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem for them. Great value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiebacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have stayed 5 nights at the deluxe room of this hotel. The room is clean and neat. It is in good location. It takes only 5-10 minutes walk to the riverfront path with nice scenery. Red CAT bus is also about 10 minutes from the hotel.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is cleaned well everyday except there was a day that bathroom floor was not properly cleaned. Otherwise, things are all very well maintained.

The hotel is also very considerate. Ice water and glasses were prepared in the fridge.

The bathroom is big with separated bath tub and shower.

I have stayed in both Perth East and Perth West in this trip, I found it is nicer staying in Perth East. I highly recommend Perth Ambassador Hotel if you like quiet yet convenient location.

Room Tip: There is a small pond/lake on the east side of the riverfront park has black swans.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Although we stayed for only a few days, it was a decent place for sleep. Very clean, though the fixtures were old. Good accommodation for the price, very good and prompt service. Frontdesk was helpful in helping us to check in early, late checkout had affordable charges. Recommended for first timers to Perth. Staffs were helpful in directing, guiding and recommending places to us

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurulhusna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Another trip to Perth, another trip to a city with a horrible reputation in the hospitality industry.

Check-in was quick and efficient, but my room. Tired, desperately in need of renovation. The stain on the carpet just added to the feeling. And the fixtures from (they look like) the 50s makes it look more tired.

It was quiet and comfortable, but very spartan.

Would I recommend it to a man travelling by himself? Based on this stat - reluctantly yes.

Would I recommend it to a lady travelling by herself? No.

Would I recommend it to a couple? No.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was put up here for work so had no choice, however it was close to the conference venue and only a 10 minute walk to town. My room had nice views over the river, I had a big comfy bed, and my room was a lot, lot bigger than most hotels I've stayed at in Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney, Perth, and even overseas. Good water pressure in the bathroom which was also really big and had a separate bath from the shower, everything was clean and they changed my towels and made my room up every day which was nice. There's free wifi...handy for work trips...reception staff are nice and it's not right in the CBD so fairly quiet if you need to get up early...except if you have noisy neighbors like I did one night, and I could hear their voices echoing in the hall and through the central aircon vents, hence the 4 stars. I didn't eat at the restaurant though so can't comment there.

All in all I enjoyed my stay, and you will too...if you like retro! It's an old hotel, and the bathroom, many features of the bedroom, and the lobby, elevators and hallways were frozen in the late '70s early '80s. Personally, I loved it. You don't see much 'brass and glass' around any more, the air conditioning panel, bathroom fittings and phone are original...and the hallway wallpaper...wow! If you like things new and modern then maybe you won't give it 4 stars, but even if you don't, it's a comfy, clean and friendly hotel in a good spot.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have nice views of the river and not much traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercaptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 65 in Perth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 65 in Perth
303 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#51 of 65 in Perth
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing