We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed November 16, 2013

There were two big conferences in town and the Ambassador Hotel was all that was available to our group on short notice. As business travellers it wasn't a happy experience.
The rooms were dated and badly maintained. Our bath had a big patch of rust - obviously it had been there a long time. The sagging bed had sheets that didn't stay tucked in for more than a few seconds. The bathroom had fluorescent lighting and a wall-mounted hair dryer. Two items of furniture had drawers that were falling apart. The windows were dirty. The elevator was awful.
The people in the room opposite were having a party that lasted two days - with their door open. Fortunately we couldn't hear them from the bedroom.
When I rang downstairs at breakfast time to ask the restaurant if they had gluten-free bread, a man told me they had just run out and then hung up in my ear before I had a chance to ask any more questions.
There was no room service, and the restaurant opened too late for most of our group who had to buy 'breakfast packs' to eat in the room.
Positives? Free wi-fi. Close to city. The people on reception were helpful.
Perhaps holiday-makers wouldn't mind this hotel. It certainly isn't a good choice for those who have to go to work the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and the staff were great.They were pleasant and helpful. We had a few meals here and can't complain.The service was good and the kids enjoyed the fussing over them.The rooms were very clean and roomy enough for us. A credit to the hotel for their staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwidreamer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

For a hotel close to the centre of the city, this is great value. The breakfast which was included in our price, was good quality and very substantial, lots of variety. Whilst the hotel is quite bland looking, the rooms are very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv,a very comfortable bed and free newspapers every day. We will definitely stay at this hotel if ever in Perth again.

Room Tip: We were in a room on Level 3, king size bed. Not much of a view but for the price, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed overnight at short notice and as reviewers say, Perth prices are high but the online price was at the cheaper end so we grabbed it as we just needed a bed for the night.
Small room, dated bathroom were about the only negatives.
Positives: Location, price, cheap parking good bed.
Breakfast included which wasn't too bad.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We got a good rate for the weekend at AUD125 incl breakfast n Vat from Booking.com. Perth is not cheap anyway. Love the free Wifi ...cant live without internet. Comfortable bed. Bathroom has separate shower and bath tub. Yeah d decor is dated. The bedroom is not too bad. I guess once they update the looks the rates will be increased. Breakfast consists of variety of eggs, potatoes, sausages, breads, mini muffins, cereals, fruits and beverages. Thrifty car rental is next door. There is a 24 hours supermarket nearby which sells Halal Indo Mee goreng and other stuff. There are buses infront of the hotel for you to get to the city. Bus 37 from airport stops along Adelaide Terrace. The Cat bus is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After staying at a hotel with a large room we felt like we were in a cupboard. Rooms are in need of updating. Bed was comfortable. Tv reception was good. If staying overnight is ok but any longer no way. Soap & shampoo is by containers on walls. We used old soap we had as not sure if with my allergies would be suited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Only in Perth could you get away with charging $200 a night for such a tatty hotel. Decor shabby; leaky, scale-covered bathroom fittings, an uncleaned toilet, lights which you can only switch off by cutting the power. Simply not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney_mcgrew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 66 in Perth
1,358 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 66 in Perth
306 reviews
Mercure Perth
#27 of 66 in Perth
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth

Address: 196 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia (Formerly Perth Ambassador Hotel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $78 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3.5 Star award-winning Perth Ambassador Hotel, centrally located in the Perth CBD, offers 170 well-appointed rooms and suites. All feature free Wi-Fi internet access, flatscreen television with Foxtel (cable TV) and movies-on-demand, ensuite with separate bath and shower, air-conditioning/heating, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini-fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a daily housekeeping service. Facilities include a restaurant and bar open daily for breakfast and dinner, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, tour desk, safety deposit box at reception, in-house self service laundry, dry cleaning service, plus on-site car parking at great rates. Just minutes to the vibrant array of shopping, dining, entertainment, nightlife, cultural and historical experiences that Perth City has to offer. The Swan River, WACA sporting ground, Crown Perth Casino, Perth Convention & Exhibition Centre, Kings Park and tourist attractions are close by. Short walk to the city centre or hop on the free transit bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing