We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Nearby Hotels
ibis Perth(Perth)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$142
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$111
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$166
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
$135
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Perth, The Outram(Perth)(Great Value!)
$167
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
70
302
218
82
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
302
218
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheap parkingfree wificar hireseparate bath and showeradelaide terraceswan riverperth citydeluxe roommin walkan upgradeper daykings parkrateskettlewacacafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 729 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

well I am a travel agent so this is my job staying at and putting clients at various hotels around the world. I stayed here myself mainly because of location combined with price
I guess ultimately you pay for what you get
yes it is very tired old and urgently needing refurbishment and the evening staff at reception really are not customer service friendly people
however... it is clean enough for 1 night, it was quiet , the food is great in the restaurant (for breakfast or dinner) there is wifi so really for 1 night it is ok enough.
it is also a good location ...
I guess all in all it depends on what you want to pay for what you want to get
I think the cost of this room and hotel matches what you get...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear alwaystravelling73,
Many thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. The upper floors of the hotel underwent a soft refurbishment in recent years (the Deluxe, Corporate, Executive and Lounge room categories) and we are pleased to announce plans to refurbish the remaining Standard Rooms in 2014. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you and your friends enjoyed your trip to Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very worn and tired and not good value for the money. Shower floor was very slippery and unsafe. The soap dispenser was empty for two days until I replaced it with shower gell from the bath tub. Water glasses were taken but not replace for two days. The were a lovely flat screen TV but it was perched on an old bedside table that stuck out into the little hall. I would have thought that a wall mounting would have served them much better. Light far to dim to read in bed by. No adequate ventilation and very warm, with the explaination that the heating was still on because it was winter (August 29). Buttons missing in the lifts. Nothing was huge but lots of little things that just added up to irritating. With that, the meals were excellent and the staff were pleasantly friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2E2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear K2E2013,
Thank you for your review, we rely on our guest's feedback to improve our services and facilities so it is always welcome. We're glad to hear you found the meals to be excellent and staff pleasantly friendly, as the team strive to provide the best experience for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Worn, unfriendly, and definitely not value for money. Toilet leaking and dripping at the back (sarcastic staff response to my request for it to be fixed), no mini bar at all - instead a vending machine that doesn't actually accept any money or vend goods... Basically the staff excuse for everything was "we're only a 3.5star hotel". I was left wondering why then I was asked to fork out $239 for three and a half star mediocrity. I can get cheaper and far better on Darling Harbour, Sydney. Is Perth really that much more special?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Ellen P,
We apologise that the problem with the dripping toilet could not be corrected on the evening of your stay and that the alternate room offered to you was not to your liking. We are very sorry that the vending machine was out of service during your stay, unfortunately it malfunctioned and was fixed the next day. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was clean but very dated, bathroom was perfectly adequate, although old.
Water in fridge tasted like it had been lying there for about 3 years...!
Excellent free breakfast- price very much worth it for that!
Parking a good rate for the centre of Perth!
It was a comfortable and pleasant stay overall!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Dori_the_explorer,
We're glad to hear you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We offer on-site car parking at $12.00 per day (subject to availability) as part of our value commitment. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is comfortable to stay here. The room is nice and clean. The staff is good, they even posted our postcard, thank you so much we had received our postcard! Wifi is available in your room, with strong signal. Convenience stores are only one block away, only few steps from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodearth-Ambassador, Manager at Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Aimar10,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you had a wonderful time in Perth. We are pleased to provide free Wi-Fi internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, as part of our commitment to provide value to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews