We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Quiet Mont Clare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Quiet Mont Clare”
Reviewed February 27, 2006

We stayed at the Mont Clare Apartments for 3 nights. Although the address on our documentation stated "Perth", it is actually East Perth (our GPS got very confused and Hay St is very long). It was a nice location though, the best thing was that it was soooo quiet at night so we got lots of sleep.

It is a bit of a walk to the centre of Perth, about 1km. The rooms are quite big, with kitchen, laundry, air conditioning, cable TV etc. It also had a pool and plenty of secure parking.

Mont Clare has close proximity to the Swan River and would be the ideal location if you wanted to go to the cricket at the WACA.
The service was very ordinary, the receptionist didn't even seem interested in helping me with anything, and when I asked her questions, it seemed like a hassle to even answer. The only other complaint I have about the room was that the carpets seemed like they were last cleaned in about 1980.

Overall, good value for money though.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    116
    83
    57
    47
See reviews for
150
51
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2006

Great location, 1 minute walk to free Cat stop. Large appartment, convenient undercover parking. Good value for money, complementary washing powder/ dishwasher powder. Excellent staff, couldn't do enough to help, both before our trip from overseas via email and once we were staying there. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mavis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2005

Great Place to stay. Walking distance to city centre and river or free bus service right outside the door. Nicely decorated and appointed and very friendly staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2005

Check in was easy (even though we arrived after midnight). Apartments were cosy and was well-equipped. The friendly staff at the reception enhanced our stay. Location was convenient as the red CAT stop is very near. Improvements ? - wish they had given us an apartment on the same floor as the lift lobby. Mont Clare has a 7th floor which is only accessible by stairs from the 6th floor. Housekeeping could be better (found scraps of sweet wrappers and long hairs on the blanket). But definitely a place I would recommend my friends.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TravellingAngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Mantra on Hay
#27 of 65 in Perth
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Alderney on Hay
Alderney on Hay
#51 of 65 in Perth
275 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#33 of 65 in Perth
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Clare Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Clare Boutique Apartments

Property: Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Address: 190 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mont Clare Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mont Clare Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Hotel Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing