We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short-stay hotel in Perth city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great short-stay hotel in Perth city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

We were surprised at the great value for money, good city location, efficient valet parking, friendly staff who went the extra mile to look after us. Room service brekky was lovely (and hot) and the dinner by room service came within ten minutes and was good value for money. Superior room was one of the biggest we've stayed in with enough space for our two children (including a cot). Bathroom was old but very clean and big.
No complaints!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    808
    418
    112
    39
See reviews for
407
624
181
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Very good service. On arrival found my room smelling strongly of smoke. Kim in reception moved me to another room. My only negative comment that I would offer is that house keeping staff should be aware of an issue like this with a room and have it attended to before a new guest has to find the problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
via Halls Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

Booked on line, we experienced fast and friendly check-in and were settled in minutes from arrival. Location is convenient to city and river. Short walk or FREE bus service got us to most places of interest. Breakfast was enjoyed every day! We enjoyed our stay enough to extend an extra 2 nights. Maybe not the flashiest hotel we have stayed in, but very comfortable and value for our money. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deidre N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Service was excellent. Was able to book in early am fortunate room available otherwise check in complete and luggage would be in room on our return later in the day. Room size was goodm would like bigger screen TV and HD stations. Breakfast food was adequate and staff obliging. Overall good location close to CBD and great resturants and river.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxy2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBENE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed 11 nights at this hotel and the service is very bad. i was surprised and disgusted to learn from the reception that though my son was having a complimentary breakfast, the guy told me that i had to pay for his breakfast. also the room service regarding tea and milk, the dirty utensils were not removed after one day at the door. the personnel is not well trrained to give a good service. being a frequent traveller, i stayed in mercure singapore which a far way better to that of perth. i used to stay in mercure and ibis but now i am thinking seriously to look for another hotel for business and leisure.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddiqqi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure for 4 nights in January 2011. The Mercure Perth was in a great location only a few blocks to the main shopping precinct and the train station. The beds were very comfortable and the pillow menu was a great addition.

We had contacted the hotel to arrange for an early check in and upon arrival we received a complimentary upgrade as we are Accor Advantage members. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and kept us sustainted for many hours and often meant that we only needed a very small lunch or a snack before dinner. The staff were very friendly and greeted us each day.

We ate in the restaurant one evening as we discovered that Perth can be a difficult place to find a restaurant with availability on a Friday night! The meal was really good and we were both very impressed. A big surprise for a hotel restaurant. We would definitely eat there again.

My only gripe would be that the airconditioning was not that great at times and it would have been nice to have had some complimentary water in the room as the water in Perth is very chlorinated compared to the rest of Australia.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#28 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing