We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stay at the Mercure a couple of times a year. Primarily because of it's Location but also for the Service and quality of the rooms. Staff are always friendly and quick to respond to any request. We try to stay in a Suite if we can, we are on an average income and consider this our holiday when we come to Perth from the Pilbara. The suite gives us that much more space to relax. I do have two Minor complaints, the first is the isn't any Lea & Perrins Sauce at Breakfast. The second is the Menu of the in house restaurant. I am an excellent cook and i love variety and a bit more choice, i.e if i want a steak, i just want Steak and Chips with a little salad. I cannot fault the quality of the restaurant, i do eat there on occasions and i'm never dissapointed, but if i fancy Curry (indian) and rice, then that's what i have to have. I recommend the Mercure all the time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calder Angus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    823
    425
    115
    39
See reviews for
414
641
186
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The service at this hotel was of five star standard. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Perth is a great city and I found the Mecure to be a great central location, close to city, river and various venues around and in Perth. Although the pool was closed for maintenance, it has a great gym, pool and spa, the rooms were spacious and the food was great. I have been to Perth a couple of times this year and each time have chosen the Mecure over the others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimpy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We choose Mercure if possible when travelling because of the unwavering standard. Perth Mercure is in a great location and the rooms are of excellent size for a prolonged stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 31, 2010

As an Accor member I booked into this hotel for my complimentary night because my membership was about to expire . I would have expected a little more luxury because we were in the city. The room was only average and I know we had a standard accomodation. The restaurant service was slow due to perhaps not enough staff. I believe we were charged for extra drink on our bill. It would have been good to have had more coffee in the room as not everyone drinks tea. The toilet was faulty and the taps were very difficult to turn on and off both in the shower and the handbasin.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 64 in Perth
1,257 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing