We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So only”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My 2 nights experience here was not that present when compare to other stay in perth. (1 night with a 3 stars and 2 nights with BnB). When checking in, was given the impression that you are not welcome. I booked an weekend package which include $50 voucher and breakfast for both days but they seem not to know it in their system, was ask what mode of payment(cash or credit) for my breakfasts. Complimentary wifi only available for 30mins at the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lewfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Lewfamily,

Thank you for providing feedback.

Please accept my apologies that you did not feel welcome on arrival. This is a basic hospitality requirement and one we expect all of our team to be able to deliver.

I will address your feedback with the team and ensure they receive all the training necessary relating to hotel packages currently on offer.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Perth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Perth for 9 days (7+2) in february.
The main reason we chose it was the location which was very close to "everything".
It's just a 6 minutes walk to the train station (from which one can easily get to Cottesloe beach and Fremantle, for example).It takes about 2 minutes to walk to the shopping area of Hay and Murray street as well, and about 10 minutes to walk down to the Barrack st. Jetty area.

The rooms (twin) were very large and clean and the staff was helpful and .
The rooftop pool was excellent as well, and offered a beautiful view.
All in all it was a very pleasant experience, althought it was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear LindyWH,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted you enjoyed your extended break in Perth and its great to hear you were able to make use of the rooftop pool during your stay... a great way to unwind after a long day shopping I must say!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very satisfied with the standard of the room and service. Staff helpful and I would happily recommend the hotel. Good value for money in an expensive city. Well located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear UKtraveller60,

Thank you for your review.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jsabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stay in this Hotel every year for 1 to 3 nights so central to all the attractions our great city has to offer.This stay was 1 night from the moment you step through the doors you are greeted with friendly faces, on all levels of the hotel staff. Only a 2 minute walk to The Concert Hall for the opening season of WASO. The breakfast was well presented and the freshest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ken And Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

DearKen and Julie P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the team and I will be sure to let them all know.

I am pleased you were able to make time to attend one of the WASO performances. I went there myself last week and enjoyed every minute of it.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nicky Copper
Front Office Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We checked into the hotel (room 427) on 5 March and stayed for 4 nights. The location was very good as it was near to the shopping places and food outlets. Room was spacious but the view from the window was poor. We could only see the roof-top of the neighbor building. There are a few points which we think the management could look into. Firstly, the tiles on in the shower area looked stained and dirty. (see attached picture). It made showering rather unpleasant as we took care as not to touch the walls. They certainly need a good scrub or a make-over. Secondly, the house-keeper that was on duty on 7/3 did not do a good job. The floor was not vacuumed, used cups and spoons were not washed and essential items such as soap, tissue paper, coffee and tea were not replaced. Thirdly, we were promised newspaper sent to the room but it never arrived until we complained at the reception. And lastly, we were only given free wifi for 30 minutes each day but the signal wasn't too strong. This made it difficult for us to share our joy and experiences in Perth with our loved ones at home. We have been to Cambodia and Vietnam and even the small roadside cafes offers free wifi to all the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsMm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear SsMm M,

Thank you for posting a review.
I am pleased you found the hotels location to the CBD handy for your shopping needs.

I am very disappointed to hear about the housekeeping service you received during your stay and I will address your concerns with the team.

I do hope to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Matt Young,
General Manager, Mercure Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 65 in Perth
1,256 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 65 in Perth
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range: $105 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing