We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Family of 4, we stayed for 2 nights in Superior with 2 double beds on the 8th floor. Rooms are certainly cosy but comfortable. Great pillows, with a pillow menu also! Window was able to be opened for some fresh air during the day. Bathroom did not have a fan so was very steamy after 4 people showering. Tea/coffee available with usual mini bar. We could see down to Swan river looking out of our room.
We utilised the outdoor pool (well the kids did- it was winter), the spa and gym - these were located in the next wing which meant travelling to ground floor and going to another set of lifts to the 13th floor.
We had a drink at the bar, staff were friendly and helpful. Ordered room service on night which was prompt/food warm & what we expected.
Staff on arrival at reception (5/7/13)were not particularly welcoming, didn't seem to care whether we were there or not - probably just could have just left some paperwork and key at the desk for us to collect no orientation to the place or whether it was our first time to Perth. Despite this staff we encountered in the lift & domestic staff were very polite & asked if we were enjoying Perth.
Great location walking distance to shopping Mall, Swan river, gardens, museum - about 1/2hr walk to Kings Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber44_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    822
    424
    115
    39
See reviews for
411
638
186
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Mercure in Irwin Street is a great place to stay with great staff. The location is excellent and quite central. The only down side is the ''restaurant''.
This is really a cafe except for the prices and quality of food. To be expected to pay $40 plus for a steak is alright but to sit on plastic chairs NO. The menu is limited with not a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Victoria
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I arrived mid afternoon from Melbourne. My daughter also arrived from Darwin and decided to share with me as young kids do.... I had only booked a Queen room. The staff at the reception desk offered to change us to a double queen at no extra cost. They were most helpful and did so cheerfully.
The staff were always happy and polite. Rooms were smallish but adequate. Daily room cleaning was excellent.
Environment was quiet and clean. Location was excellent. We walked all over the city including Kings Park.
I had room service on my last night. The meal arrived hot and in good time.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank redfloweringgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you have stayed in the Mercure group hotels before you will know what I mean. Basic room, two double beds. Large screen tv, fridge. I was on the third floor which was adjoining a tin roof and it was raining!!!!! Noisy. Thin walls and little noisy in the corridors. Overall average and the bar is expensive and breakfast is reportedly basic!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing