We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wont to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Perth
leeton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wont to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I found the hotel to be very clean and uncluttered. The breakfast was value for money I only wish we had eaten there everyday. The room was a typical tight squeeze for a family.
We had unfortunatly a family staying in the room beside us that had children that may of been ill as we could hear crying on and off all night. Walls must be fairly thin.
Valet Parking, if your going to charge people for parking it needs to be stated clearly when you check in.
Overall it was a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Turkleeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Turkleeton,
THank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of noise you experience whilst you with the Hotel. Unfortunately, we are limited with the control we have in regards to noisy neighbours but we do have the ability, based on availability, to assist anyone with a room move should this be the case. The location of the Mercure is terrific as you have mentioned, it is a short stroll to the shopping malls and a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Swan River. Thank you agan for your feedback, Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manaher - Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    812
    421
    115
    39
See reviews for
409
632
183
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean, a good size. But the food, room service and mini bar is very expensive. Check out the restaurants in the city instead. Great place for a short stay
Friendly staff and very helpful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weilhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Weilhsa,
Thank you for y ou taking the time to complete a review for the Mercure Perth. I will be sure to communicate your positive comments back to all the staff. Thank you again...Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manaher - Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, Somerset
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had a one night stay at the Mercure after a long flight so was quite tired on arrival.
Check in was hassle free, and friendly enough. No help getting bags to the top floor though!

The room was spacious, but dated. TV was limited, and the bathroom was in need of an overhaul, but was at least clean.

The restaurant downstairs was OK. Not very busy but it took nearly an hour to get our food after ordering which was not impressive. The menu was a typical Grill type list of food. Portions were not that great, but it tasted fine.

Breakfast had two options, cooked or continental. Only eggs on offer were scrambled, and the sausages were awful. The coffee was insipid. There was a good range of fruit and cereals though,

By the morning the room access key had stopped working, and this took three (!) return visits to the front desk (from the top floor) to get it working again. My work mate had exactly the same issue!!

In all OK if you're passing through. Not cheap but then nothing in Perth is. Though Beer at the downstairs bar at $7.70 for a small bottle was still cheaper than the nearby pubs!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAFCDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear CAFCDarren,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mercure Perth. You have raised some really important points here that we need to follow through. These comments are invaluable to us to ensure we are always improving/maintaining the standards of what we extend to guests and we thank you. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the Mercure Perth should you wish to discuss any of the details further. I can be contacted on 08 9326 7000. Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hassle free stay at Mercure Perth; room was immaculate, cleaned superbly every day, laundry service excellent, staff exceptionally friendly, efficient & competent. I did not make use of the dining facilities so unable to comment on that aspect. A neat and comfortable bar area on the ground floor was well frequented by patrons too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate people taking teh time to share their stories with fellow travellers. Be sure to let me know of you are ever back at the Mercure. Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

While I appreciate the free upgrade given, I was not too please with the "worn-out" condition of the room. In the bathroom, the tap was rickety and the ventilator was not working. It makes me wonder if I was given a room in the old wing because of the free upgrade or because I'm an Accor Advantage member and was given discount for the room. Thinking that the standard check-out time is12 noon, I asked for a late check-out. To my dismay, the staff told me that the check-out time is 10 am and the latest they could extend was till 11 am and that I would have to pay for another day if I want an extension beyond 11 am. Honestly, this is the only hotel I have stayed where check-out time is so rigid. However, I must give credit to the spaciousness of the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank shirlena01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear shirlene01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mercure Perth on Trip Advisor. From what I can see from your comments you were upgraded to our East Tower which houses our Superior and Deluxe Rooms. These rooms are as you have mentioned are very spacious and a more recently refurbished . The unfortunate part was the bathrooms was not refurbished at the same point due to increase in bulding costs and budget conrsaints. I am sure you would agree the size of the bathrooms are great and being in the same tower as the roof top swimming pool, gym and spa is convenient. Thank you again, it is always good to hear from our valued Accor Advantage Plus Members. Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived at 11am and were able to check in to our room and were also given an upgrade. This was fantastic after a long flight. The service from the restaurant to room service to front desk services was impeccable noting was a problem. The bathroom was a little dated but room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank smacshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear smacshouse... Wow what a fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to make such positive comments about the wonderful team we have and the facitilites on offer....Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really struggle n Perth to find good accommodation at a reasonable price. I'm still looking. I have stayed here before and it's in a central location however the rooms, bed and bathrooms are standard. The breakfast buffet is average and it would be great if they lit the dining room to create a better feel in the morning.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Honkin243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Honkin243,

Thank you for your comments and the time you have taken to review the Mercure. We will take your comments to the relevant teams to discuss because although Perth is Perth , we at the Mercure strive to be better and by taking on board feedback this how we are going to do it. Thank you again, best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#27 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing