We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable needs a refresh”
Review of Mercure Perth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Perth
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable needs a refresh”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for business. The bed is comfortable and facilities ok. The rooms are showing their age. Air conditioning control on the wall is there for show, doesn't appear to make a difference if you change the settings. Wifi charges are the highest I've seen anywhere at $27.50 for a day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bosspac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    827
    427
    117
    39
See reviews for
417
646
187
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic experience staying at Mercure Perth. The facilities were great and the staff were outstanding. Breakfast was 5 star. Only downsides were difficulty of access to pool and lack of parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougmckenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Good afternoon...Thank you so much for your fantastic review....So glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean & the bed very comfortable. The only dissapointemnt was Perth itsself.....nothing really opened that time of year to give you choices in dining. The only other thing l ask is when l order for breakfast between 10 - 10:30am that it arrives at that time, not 9:20am as we experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sifagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hi Sifagirl...Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We hope we you get the chance to return to the Mercure Perth again soon. Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had one night here earlier this month and will never go back thanks to a combination of things. As we were only staying one night we thought we could cope with the dust in the room (so much dust that it had built up along the edges of the carpet) but when we discovered the pubic hair on the bottom of the shower we asked to move to a new room. Little did we know that in our new room another surprise would be waiting for us, in the shape of a 'stain' (yes, that kind of stain) on the sheet of the bed my kids were going to sleep in. The sheet was changed (with the explanation that some stains are just 'hard to shift'...ick) but when it was time to go to sleep the guys partying and swearing in the room across the hall from us made sure this was not going to be a relaxing and pleasant stay. Yes, hotels in Perth are expensive, but my advice is when staying in Perth hang the expense and pay extra to avoid this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyMongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear SydneyMongoose....Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Perth. I'm disappointed by your findings and can assure you we will investigate these comments and do what we can to rectify them. Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel should you wish to discuss further....Thanks again for your time..Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012, the room was very nice and clean, the hotel is very close to the mall and only 5 min walk, we were disappointed with the meals in the restaurant, must have been the chefs week off, also expensive, we opted for a walk to the mall and found many good eateries at a very good prices. we would stay again if ever in Perth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lentara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Lentara....Thanks for your great comments and for taking the time to do a review on the Mercure. I do hope you can get the chance to return again one day...Best wishes, Mandy Rodgers - Executive Assistant Manager, Mercure Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,166 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Perth
#17 of 64 in Perth
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth

Property: Mercure Perth
Address: 10 Irwin St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Perth
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#21 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Perth Central Business District, Mercure Hotel Perth is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Swan River, Perth Mint and Supreme Court Gardens; you'll find many of Perth’s attractions nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Perth Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing