We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveler rating
475
930
474
128
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
930
474
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east tower rooftop pool superior room valet parking accor member pillow menu room service hay street good size buffet breakfast bell tower central location bit dated late check pleasant stay would stay again elizabeth quay
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Spacious rooms and great location. Room has everything you could need and more. Fantastic bed and pillows. Espresso machine and luxurious bath. Hotels in Perth are very expensive compared to Melbourne or Sydney but when you compare what the budget hotels are asking 380 a night is reasonable. Very quiet in the room. Car parking is expensive but other car parking is available close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay at Mercure Perth was comfortable and reasonably priced. In a good location in the centre of the city for a quiet weekend, with places nearby to shop. Not a very lively area at night time and not many places to eat out nearby but felt safe in this area to go for a stroll.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smertle_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A reasonably modern refurbished hotel tucked in a quiet end of Perth city. Hotel room is well sized, sufficient space for our luggages for 7 day winter stay and still have space to move around. It took us abt 15-20 mins walk to the Perth train station, but we enjoyed the stroll in the cool winter climate. If you are looking to stay in a quieter part yet near to Perth city area, this would be a good choice. Will consider staying here again in my next return trip.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Grace_1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. Good location for the Perth mint and the ferries to Fremantle. The staff are helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Good bar area with good bar snacks and a good place to wind down in the evening.The bathroom was a bit dated but servicable. The soundproofing was poor when we had a very shouty family next door. Having a laundry onsite was a godsend as we were travelling round. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A convenient spot to base yourself from for either business or travel.

Rooms were clean and modern. Staff were friendly. Some issues with the computers in the lobby, but staff helped us when requested. Valet parking was worth the price to avoid trying to find a spot in a busy area, especially with clearways and the like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews