We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,034 results
Traveler rating
469
921
473
128
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
921
473
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towerrooftop poolsuperior roomvalet parkingaccor memberpillow menuroom servicehay streetgood sizebuffet breakfastbell towercentral locationbit datedlate checkpleasant staywould stay againelizabeth quay
Filter
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 2,034 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nothing wrong with this hotel during our stay. Nice staff, very confortable room, fantastic location right in the CBD. We wished the hotel had a designated car park for guests, valet service was a bit expensive. We were not convinced by the breakfast menu that we found too expensive, so we had breakfast in town, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroomeShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of an ex servicemans reunion in September.

Prior to our arrival all our dealings with the hotel booking staff were excellent and very helpful. Our stay was without any hitches or problems and our room, although clean and adequate, did have a shabby view overlooking the alley way of the next hotel and down to the rear of the service collection area. However, we paid a bit less as a group booking and took what we could be offered.

The desk staff were very pleasant and professionally helpful and the valet car parking spot on.
The location is right in the city and a short walk to the main CBD shopping mall of Perth. The area is nice, being located next to the Central Law Courts an Perth Mint and just a stroll a block away from the WA Government House. Several cafes & coffee shops close by.

One thing to note about this hotel is that the lifts (elevators) service 2 separate sections of the rooms and conference area. A bit annoying but probably not unique to this hotel.

On the first evening of our reunion (over 3 days) the finger food provided by the hotel was a little ordinary and limited but after our discussions with the hotel catering the subsequent evening was much better provided for. The main dinner was very well received and the main courses top quality.

The breakfast in the lobby was excellent, being a serve yourself buffet with the full works! The hot food was continuously replenished and the fruit and coffee great.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwanderer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Mercure Perth. We hope to see you back next time you are visiting Perth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Our room was large, with everything we expect from a hotel of this calibre. We were pleased to find a seperate shower recess, not a shower over the bath tub.
Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous in all areas. We were slightly disappointed with our evening meal in the dining room - perhaps a different main course would have been better. The continental breakfast was more than adequate.
This hotel is close to everything, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Perth. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure when next visiting Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Unfortunately the stay was poor,the accomodation is old, and hardly meets the description suite,when there is no cooking facility,no plates,cutlery etc.
The Lounge room TV is operated from the bedroom unit,so if one person wants to stay up the other cannot go to bed as the TV needs to be on to watch from the loungeroom?
The airconditioning was not able to go below 21 in Perth?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth. We are sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations. We do take all guest feedback very seriously and endeavor to recify any issues where they arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We looked at this hotel online the rooms looked lovely and comfortable, when we checked in i thought great hotel. Only to discover when we got out of the lift and made our way to our room the walls and doors looked rough and tacky. We paid $315 per night for an average standard room, tiny bathroom that you had to squeeze around to shut the door. I was really not happy for what we paid for at all. Went to the top floor to find the pool and spa to discover it wasn't even in our building. We had to go back downstairs and find the lifts to another part of the hotel. This information was not given to us when we arrived otherwise i would of requested a room in that building. The only positive thing i can say about this place is the room was Clean and Tidy. But not worth $300+ a night.. We stay in the city alot and that will be the last time in that hotel for sure!! Not value for $$$

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherpa308622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercurePerth, Front Office Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Mercure Perth. We are sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with hotel and that it did not meet your expectations. Honest feedback such as yours allows us to make improvements and better service our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews