We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
469
922
473
128
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
922
473
128
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast towerrooftop poolsuperior roomvalet parkingaccor memberpillow menuroom servicehay streetgood sizebuffet breakfastbell towercentral locationbit datedlate checkpleasant staywould stay againelizabeth quay
Filter
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in April 2010 but the timing button set for hotel reviews
only goes back a year, so I had no choice but to declare that we travelled in October 2010 when in actual fact it was April.
I bought a double room at the Mercure Perth during the Accor Super Sale 2010 and paid 50% of the normal price which was A$99.
The hotel is in a very good location, close to everywhere. Hay Street, Bell Tower, Sterling Gardens, St Mary's Cathedral, the Langley Park are all within walking distance.
Our room was nice and clean, the only thing was it was located close to the lift so we could hear noises from the lift when it went up or down. It did not bother us too much but if you are a light sleeper you might want to avoid a room next to the lift.
We arrived rather early at 6.30 am or so, but the hotel was kind and let us check-in straight away. I would recommend this hotel totally, even better if you could get a promotional rate like we did.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I thought the accommodation was quite well located and provided the facilities needed for a comfortable and reasonably priced stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating and nothing was a problem.
The swimming pool and gymnasium looked very inviting, however being a cold and bleak weekend, swimming was not really an option.
I would recommend visiting both of these facilities early in the stay rather than waiting until the last day as I did.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger305159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Australia
6322
Reviewed September 19, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews