We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perth Central City Stay
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The City Stay Apartments were a good choice to stay close to transport and the city shopping.

The apartment was very basic however clean and had a television, lounge, and kitchen amenities.

The queen bedroom was spacious and had storage for luggage and the second bedroom with two single beds was perfect. The bathroom was the only real let down with the toilet in the bathroom. It is a small space but we didn't spend much time there other than sleeping.
The room is air-conditioned but you need to get it cranking to reach the second room although the fans are very helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool - the upkeep of the kids playground and pool area is '3 star' and very basic, but I was happy just having an area for the kids.

We paid $160 per night. I think that is reasonable considering the age of the hotel and basic amenities.

Overall, it suited our shopping and kids needs, will stay again as long as the prices stay around $150/night

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 245 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a period of 4 nights in October 2012. On arrival we had a slight nightmare (not helped by Jet-Lag) as we realised we had only paid for half the nights and seemed not to have a working credit card (turned out we had only paid for 2 nights, the fault of an external booking company as the paperwork said different and the credit card (UK) worked after we asked for a chip and pin machine (which isnt the first method of use in Australia)) anyway the staff member we dealt with, who we we probably unfairly abrupt with was super helpful (we did later apologise for being rude)
Location is fantastic, walking distance from CBD and we walked down to the Jetty (where you can pick up ferries to Fremantle or the Hop-On Hop-Off bus) most days. Also well located for food, the shopping centre opposite has a selection of food outlets, the chinese a few doors down the road is good but expensive and the Free CAT buses pass very close to supermarkets. Also the little shop in the hotel is fab, cheaper than the mini mart at the next stop up and good for basics if you get desperate.
The rooms were pleasant, we likened them to sleeping in a garage due to the exposed brick work but there was a good TV with a range of channels, a kitchen with fridge, microwave and hob and washing and drying facilities as well as two bedrooms, plenty of socket points and a bathroom (shower only). They were clean and well kept and the reception staff were very helpful with any queries.
One of the best things was a 1GB per person per day free internet connection which is very handy for planning what to do in and around Perth. There is also a clean (but very cold) pool which is a decent size and would be great in the hotter months as well as a small gym which we didnt use.
All in all a decent price for a decent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadeLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I ended up staying here as a client decided I needed to be in Perth during the middle of the recent cricket test. It wasn't my first choice, in fact it wouldn't have been in the top 10...

Whilst the rooms were clean the one I was in looked like it hadn't been updated since it was built. The A/C unit was like sleeping beside an idling jet, the fans in the rooms had one speed - too slow...

The carpark is crazy tight - and I was in a rental i20...

The one bright side was the staff were friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here in Jan 2011. We were moved from another 'hotel' because it was awful. I think this was excellent value for money very close to perth CBD. (walking distance) It's not the hilton so if thats what you want you should pay Hilton prices. I would definetly stay in these apartments again. Staff were helpful, The rooms have washers and dryers in them. The cleaners do not go in your room everyday and you do not get toilet roll replacements but this is all reflected within the price of the hotel

Room Tip: i would say if you want a pool view then ask. We had a view of Habour shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa1980186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I like to stay here again , very clean , spacious living room , comfortable apartment. During check in and check out the receptionist very helpful to help us to keep our luggage at the store .

Near to Harbour Town , just a few minute walk only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The problem with any Perth establishment is that they are ALL so dam expensive.
This place is 5/10, real middle of the road, it is a budget hotel and they have done as little investing in the quality of finishings as they could to make is as minimalistically bare-able as they could.

It is cleanish but don't expect shine! Think 1984 B-, ie even in 1984 you would have said "they didn't put a lot of effort into the finishing.

It is cracking good close to the city, on the door step and without the noise.
Has a pool!
Kiosk down stairs is amazingly expensive! Ripoff expensive!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 118create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a two bed-room unit, a little tight for four adults and one kid but we're out most of the time and it's a good rate for CBD. Staffs are very helpful and they have a corner selling daily essentials.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the backyard as the main street traffic may be a challenge for light-sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillybulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#31 of 66 in Perth
315 reviews
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perth Central City Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Central City Stay

Address: 875 Wellington St, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > West Perth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perth Central City Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perth Central City Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Stay Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing