We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Perth
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Conveniently located hotel in mid-town Perth. Just a short walk to the major shopping malls and conveniently located with the local CAT bus directly out the front. Easy to get around from this location, but a lack of other dining and food shopping venues in the immediate vicinity. A good basic four star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cateeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    748
    336
    96
    45
See reviews for
212
547
198
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This hotel is set up for business people and those who arrive and depart on tour buses.
There is one spot for loading and unloading luggage and you basically have to back out into the busy street.

Parking is on the street at $3.80 per hour or down the road at a secure parkade at $25 plus dollars for 5 hours.

On the plus side parking is free from 5 pm (soom to be 5:30 PM) until 8 in the am and on weekends from 12 noon on Saturday until 8 am on Monday. That is if you can find a spot to park.... People jockey for position about an hour or so ahead of the 5 pm and pay money to park closer to the action. Otherwise, you park a minimum of 3 blocks away, and it is awkward to find anything.

If you have a toll free calling number like Gold-line and use it at the hotel, expect to pay a premium. Three calls we made abouted to $75.00, plus we still had to pay the told free charges.
The room was nice, we were there for 5 nights... however, try not to be there on Friday night and have a room (balcony) facing the street. It appears that all the business people unwind after work and they scream and holler until about 3 am.

Downtown has a free shuttle bus that goes by the hotel every few minutes... so forget the car if all you are doing is staying in Town. There is also a good train service to outying areas and the station is about 5 blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We got a great deal for the Travelodge at $99 per night! I was expecting a small room with an average bed, but actually the room was quite large and had a king and twin bed in it! The bathroom was very basic but did have a nice tub compared to the shower only in other Travelodges I have stayed at. The lady at the desk was extrememly helpful with maps, directions and suggestions for where to eat, what to do, etc...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussiePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The free Red Cat bus service to city is just right outside the hotel . Very convience. Actually it is only 8 mins walk to city centre where all the shops and food chains are located.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaSingap0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2009. Got a fantastic deal on the Travelodge website for $129/night. On checkin, we were told that our room had been upgraded to one with a balcony because we booked on the official site. Nice one! The room itself was a good size and contained all the usual things you need - inroom safe, ironing board, iron, bar fridge, tea/coffee facilities, etc., The bathroom was spanking clean as well.

Front staff were impeccable. A big thank you to Rosetta (?) who bent over backwards for us.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in Perth.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

As a solo business traveller, my stay was okay. The hotel is 'tired', but location is good.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdrdr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Front desk staff were friendly and courteous (Victor and Heather especially), however the housekeeping staff were quite rude and unprofessional. The head housekeeper told mgmt that I had H1N1 flu simply because I arrived jet lagged and slept in the following day after my arrival (36 hours in transit from Los Angeles merits a sleep in) I complained to mgmt and advised them that this was extremely rude and irresponsible (and needed to stop) after yet another hosekeeping attendant asked a few days later if I was still sick with the flu. Room decor had an ovrall "tired" feeling and Towel racks were loose,tea kettle was rusty, and vents in room and bathroom were full of dust and had not been cleaned for sometime. Balcony upgrade was nice and appreciated as it offered a nice view of the CBD in Perth. Please be advised that there is a major construction project across Hay street from the hotel however and is quite loud from 6 a.m. until 5 p.m. Although my price included Internet services,my account had to be reviewed during checkout before it was removed. Also, 2 long distance calls were kindly removed due to a problem with the phone card access in the middle of my stay and not placed on my final bill.Now Travelodge is trying to charge me for them.


Armada Cafe next to the hotel was a true gem and bright spot of my stay. The cuisine is superb and the chefs and wait staff really go the extra mile. Peter, Amy, hans and the rest of the cafe staff went above and beyond in service and attention to detail. One should definitely make this a top dining choice when staying in Perth.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonoran_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Perth
#23 of 64 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Perth

Property: Travelodge Hotel Perth
Address: 417 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#16 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Business Hotel in Perth
#23 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new generation 4 Star Travelodge Perth is ideally situated in Perth's CBD, a short stroll from City Malls, Swan River, Perth Concert Hall, with a free city CAT bus stop at the footsteps of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Hotel Perth
Travel Lodge Perth
Perth Travelodge
Perth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing